Casting Call: Four in Veronica Roth's "Divergent" Series

I’m probably way late on this, but after hearing that Alexander Ludwig is in talks to play Four in the movie adaptation of Divergent (I am NOT PLEASED), I decided to start a new feature on this blog about casting for movies based on books.

Four is tricky for me. I don’t think there’s any actor that I really can picture as Four. Mostly when I think of Four physically, I see…chiseled. The closest I’ve come to this is Tyler Blackburn from Pretty Little Liars. He would have to bulk up, though. Also a haircut would be in order. It’s up in the air whether he could pull off the dangerous fierceness of Four. His role on PLL doesn’t give me the greatest confidence about this.

Smolder.

Others have suggested Drew Roy, and after Googling him, I find that I really do like his face for Four. I don’t know anything about him acting-wise, though. But…the face! Except, I totally just realized that I’ve seen him on Hannah Montana. Not the greatest recommendation.

Yum.

Max Irons also has the chiseled look, but I don’t know about his acting abilities.

Look at those cheekbones.

Four is by far my favorite character of the series, so I hope they cast someone with good acting chops.

Who do you want to be cast as Four?

Leave a Reply

