Sunday Countdown: 5 Favorite Movie Soundtracks

As I promised last week in my post on movie scores, here are my five favorite movie soundtracks.

5. Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist

This movie, based on the absolutely excellent book, is all about an amazing night shared by two music-obsessed teenagers. Naturally, it has an awesome soundtrack.

4. (500) Days of Summer

I already approve of everything Joseph Gordon-Levitt does, so it was just a perk to find out that this movie had such a good soundtrack.

3. The Twilight Saga: Eclipse

Say what you will about the Twilight movies (and trust me, I say plenty), but the soundtracks are genuinely good. Eclipse is the best by far.

2. The Hunger Games

I knew I would like The Hunger Games soundtrack when I found out that Arcade Fire and The Decemberists were involved, but this one really went above and beyond what I was expecting.

1. Garden State

This is the soundtrack by which I measure all other soundtracks. I don’t think this level of perfection will ever be achieved again.

Also, I would like to add that I came thisclose to putting The Princess Diaries on this list, but decided to go with more dignified choices. Like Twilight.

Leave a Reply

