Book Blogger Love-a-Thon 2013: Welcome!

I’m thrilled to be participating in the Book Blogger Love-a-Thon for the first time this year! As a new blogger, I’m always on the lookout for awesome blogs. I can’t wait to see who I discover today!

I signed up late for the Love-a-Thon so I don’t have an interview swap. I decided to just answer some random interview questions for my welcome post. Without further ado, here’s my interview with…me!

What was the last movie you went to see? 

Safe Haven. I went on Valentine’s Day with my friends. Pro tip? Don’t go see the latest Nicholas Sparks on Valentine’s Day. Our theater was full of loud teenage girls who talked and screamed their way through the entire movie. This was me:

At least there was plenty of Josh Duhamel on screen to keep me sane.

If you were a type of food, what food would you be?

A potato. I know this because one time I played one in a Thanksgiving play in fifth grade. I had two lines, and it was then I knew I was NOT destined to be an actress.

If you could be a superhero, what superpowers would you have?

Flying. No wait…the ability to breathe underwater. No wait…I want both! Flying for the heights (I love heights) and breathing underwater for the water (I love water). Though if I’m being perfectly honest, me as a superhero would probably go a lot like this:

Pick two celebrities to be your parents.

Meryl Streep and Neil Patrick Harris. Meryl can teach me how to be a classy lady and Neil can dress me up in an awesome Halloween costume every year.

Who is your spirit animal? 

Grumpy cat. He just understands me.

Also, Mindy on The Mindy Project. Mainly because of this exchange right here.

So that’s it! I hope you enjoyed reading my answers! Enjoy the Book Blogger Love-a-Thon!

5 thoughts on “Book Blogger Love-a-Thon 2013: Welcome!

  1. Oh my word, I was dying laughing throughout this whole thing! I have no idea where you came up with the question for what type of food you would want to be but I found it to be genius (I would have to say a cupcake…because I love cupcakes like no other!) Awesome, AWESOME job interviewing yourself 🙂

  2. Hahaha, love your interview! I know all about movie frustrations. When I was still in my Twilight phase, I went to see New Moon on a Girls Only Night. Biggest. Mistake. Ever. All those girls could do was scream when Jacob took his shirt off and I seriously considered punching one of them. OMG I want NPH to be my dad too! That would be AWESOME. And I think you would make an awesome dancing potato haha!

Leave a Reply

