Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Series I’d Like To Start But Haven’t Yet

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish where each week we get a new topic for a top ten list. I love a good series! Here are ten that I should really bump up to the top of my TBR list.

top ten tuesday header

1. Vampire Academy, Richelle Mead. My IRL bookish friend Betty from Book Rock Betty loves this series and wants all of us book clubbers to read it. I suppose I should get on that since there’s going to be a movie and all.

2. The Lunar Chronicles, Marissa Meyer. I’ve heard a lot of raving going on via the Interwebs about this series. It definitely sounds interesting.

3. The Iron Fey, Julie Kagawa. I actually have the first of this series on my Kindle, but I just haven’t gotten around to it yet.

4. Gone, Michael Grant. I have this one out from the library right now, so hopefully this will soon be off this list! It came out a while ago, but for some reason I only just heard of it recently and it sounds right up my alley.

5. Game of Thrones, George R. R. Martin. I know, I know, this is a must-read. I have the first four books, so I really have no excuse. I do love the show, so I’m sure I’ll love the books too.

6. The Kingkiller Chronicle, Patrick Rothfuss. From what I’ve heard, this is a must-read series for fantasy fans.

7. Outlander, Diana Gabaldon. A friend from college raves about this series, and I trust her taste, so I should probably read this.

8. The Lion Hunters, Elizabeth Wein. I don’t really care what this series is about; all I need to know is that it’s written by the author of Code Name Verity. 

9. Crossroads, Kate Elliott. I’ve fangirled about Kate Elliott on this blog before; I’ve only read her Spiritwalker trilogy, but of course I want to read this one as well.

10. Mara Dyer, Michelle Hodkin. A friend recommended this series. Not sure if it’s my thing, but I’ll give it a try.

20 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Series I’d Like To Start But Haven’t Yet

  1. Love The Lunar Chronicles and Mara Dyer series. Excited to get to Vampire Academy, The Iron Fey, Gone, and A Game of Thrones later in the year!

  2. holy moley it’s time for you to take a break from whatever you’re reading and read Vampire Academy, THe Lunar Series and The Mara Dyer books. they are all so so good!

    Marissa @ Rae Gun Ramblings

  3. I say go for Outlander series, even for just the 1st book. Same thing with Mara Dyer. First 3 VA books are cool, Cinder is cooler, but Iron Fey series is the coolest 😀

    my TTT

  4. I also have Game of Thrones on my list. I started it in November, but never continued, so that doesn’t really count. VA made it to my list as well, and I finally got a copy from the library today so I’ll finally be starting!

  5. EEP! I have the Gone series on my kindle…I should probably read it sometime soon.. 😛

    I also need to read The Lunar Chronicles as well as The Iron Fey and Mara Dyer! 🙂

    Kyra @ Blog of a Bookaholic
    My Top Ten Tuesday!

  6. Okay, first and foremost – you absolutely have to read Cinder and Scarlet. They are amazing and deserve all the hype! And then some.

    Vampire Academy is on my list too. I keep hearing how wonderful the series is, and that the books get better and better. So many books, so little time.

  7. I hated Mara Dyer, but that’s just me. I’m one of the few lol. I have the Gone series on my list as well! I read the first few books and somehow just didn’t keep up with it, but I really did love it.

Leave a Reply

