Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books On My Spring 2013 TBR List

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish where each week we get a new topic for a top ten list. Spring is coming (FINALLY), which means it’s time for more exciting book releases! I’ve decided to split my list in two: five upcoming releases that I can’t wait for and five books that I will hopefully get around to reading this spring.

Screen Shot 2013-03-16 at 10.41.59 PM

The Spring Releases

1. Poison, Bridget Zinn (March 12). I’ve been hearing buzz about this one lately, and it’s all positive so far. A girl potions master? Sign me up!

2. Mila 2.0, Debra Driza (March 12). I haven’t read many robot books, so I definitely want to give this one a try.

3. Taken, Erin Bowman (April 16). With vanishing men and a deadly Wall, I have a feeling this book will be full of suspense.

4. Transparent, Natalie Whipple (May 21). I’m intrigued by the idea of an invisible protagonist.

5. The Program, Suzanne Young (April 30). My book club will be reading this one together. It sounds intense!

                                           

                        

The Must-Reads

6. Vampire Academy, Richelle Mead. Betty from Book Rock Betty has been pimping this series hardcore at book club. I lucked out at my local library book sale and got the first one for a buck, so I have no more excuses and have to get started on this series.

7. Anna and the French Kiss, Stephanie Perkins. Every blogger who reads contemporary YA loves this book. I got it for Christmas and can’t wait to read it.

8. The Moon and More, Sarah Dessen. Thanks to my awesome IRL bookish friend Jamie from The Perpetual Page Turner, I get to read this early because she got an ARC and is letting me borrow it. Excuse me while I dissolve into a puddle of squealing fangirl goo. This is my next read after I finish Unravel Me.

9. Prodigy, Marie Lu. I bought this on its release day, but I still haven’t gotten to it yet. My willpower is astonishing.

10. Shadowfell, Juliet Marillier. I loved Daughter of the Forest (and will read the rest of the series eventually), so when I heard she had a new YA series coming out, I got really excited. I snatched this up when I saw it at the library, so I’ll be reading it soon.

                                                

                           

22 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books On My Spring 2013 TBR List

  1. Yes to all of these! Hope you do give VA a try, and Anna as well! Both are tops with me 🙂 And agreed, Transparent does sound intriguing.

    1. The design is a wordpress theme called Ever After. It’s actually intended for wedding blogs, but I was like, oooo pretty and decided to use it anyway! haha

  2. Such a great list! And a bunch I need to add to mine. I’ve got Transparent on my list, but some of the other Spring releases I didn’t realize would be out already!

    And yes, you totally need to read Anna and the French Kiss =D

  3. Yes, yes, yes read Anna and the French Kiss. It’s adorable! I also need to read Vampire Academy. Everyone says it’s a great series. I also want to read Poison. I love the cover!

    Happy Spring Reading 🙂

  4. Great list! Mila 2.0 and Taken both sound spectacular. And I’m becoming more and more intrigued by Poison, so I may have to add that one to my wishlist. I’m so behind – I have yet to read a Sarah Dessen book and have not read Legend yet either. I hope you get a chance to read all of these soon!

    My TTT

    Randi @ Cardigans, Coffee and Bookmarks

Leave a Reply

