Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books I Had To Buy…But Are Still Sitting On My Shelf Unread

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish where each week we get a new topic for a top ten list. We all do it…stop by Barnes and Noble or browse Amazon, and buy a stack of books that we swear we’re going to read right away. But then our TBR shelves pile up and we never get to them! Here are ten books that I bought thinking I would start immediately, but then I got waylaid by other books.

Screen Shot 2013-03-16 at 10.41.59 PM

1. Witchlanders, Lena Coakley

2. The Assassin’s Curse, Cassandra Rose Clarke

3. Prince of Thorns, Mark Lawrence

                     

4. The Corpse-Rat King, Lee Battersby

5. The False Prince, Jennifer A. Nielsen

6. Vessel, Sarah Beth Durst

                     


7. 
Seraphina, Rachel Hartman

8. Mistwood, Leah Cypress

          

9. Feeling Sorry for Celia, Jaclyn Moriarty

10. Heist Society, Ally Carter

          

Have you read any of these? Any recommendations for which one(s) I should read first?

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books I Had To Buy…But Are Still Sitting On My Shelf Unread

  1. WHOOOP HEIST SOCIETY!! I finished that one in 3 hours straight and I loved it!! There has also been a lot of raving reviews for Seraphina and I REALLY want to read it, hope you’ll get through to all these books 🙂

    Alicia @ Book a World
    My Top Ten Tuesday

  2. umm I’ve definitely checked out Vessel from the library (more than once…) with the intent to read it only to return it unread. I LOVE Feeling Sorry for Celia though, it’s definitely one of my favourites. It’s charming and epistolary! Heist Society is also a super fun series.

  3. I completely forgot Seraphina in my list. I bought that not long after it was released and I think I’ve read the first 20 odd pages (and enjoyed it) but then got side tracked and have never managed to get back to it. I haven’t read (or have) any of the others on your list so I can’t recommend anything.

    My Top Ten post

    Sabina @ Delirious About Books

  4. OHHH you have to read Prince of Thorns!! It’s one of my favourite books from last year!! I can’t wait till the last book of the trilogy comes out this year. I’ve heard really great things about Seraphina so I hope you enjoy it when you read it!

  5. I’ve only read Heist Society. I liked it, but I can’t say it was amazing. But it was definitely fun. I really want to read Seraphina and The False Prince. I can’t believe I haven’t read them, yet. My TBR pile is just soooooo big. 🙂

Leave a Reply

