Shadow and Bone Playlist

Screen Shot 2013-04-30 at 11.45.33 PM

Less than a month until the release of Siege and Storm! I am SO EXCITED YOU GUYS. In honor of the second Grisha book being published, I’ve created a playlist for Shadow and Bone. You can listen on Spotify or on YouTube!

spotify:user:bookrevels:playlist:78jkJEkyDc01suJ5uIC4PB

1. Love the Way You Lie, Pt. 3, Skylar Grey

On the first page of our story
The future seemed so bright
Then this thing turned out so evil
I don’t know why I’m still surprised
Even angels have their wicked schemes
And you take that to new extremes

In this tug of war you always win
Even when I’m right
Cos you feed me fables from your head
With violent words and empty threats

2. I Will Follow You Into the Dark, Death Cab for Cutie

No blinding light or tunnels to gates of white
Just our hands clasped so tight
Waiting for the hint of a spark

3. Fallen Empires, Snow Patrol

Harm me most when it’s light
The thought of you don’t sit right
I need the darkness, a death grip embrace

Reason cities to dust
Faces dripping in lust

4. Orphans, Jack’s Mannequin

Patterns in traffic
They sound just like my heart
Race in the dark
In time to catch you.
No one should let you
Go wandering off into the night
You’re not an orphan.

5. Ocean of Noise, Arcade Fire

In an ocean of noise
I first heard your voice
Now who here among us
Still believes in choice?
Not I!

No way of knowing
What any man will do
An ocean of violence
Between me and you

6. No Light, No Light, Florence + The Machine

You are the hole in my head
You are the space in my bed
You are the silence in between what I thought
And what I said

Would you leave me,
If I told you what I’ve done?
And would you need me,
If I told you what I’ve become?

7. This Love (Will Be Your Downfall), Ellie Goulding

Who are you to make me feel so good?
Who are we to tell ourselves that we’re misunderstood?
Oh, who am I to say I’m always yours?
Who am I to choose the boy that everyone adores?
Oh, I don’t see a reason why we can’t just be apart
We’re falling on each other like we’re always in the dark
Oh, I don’t think you know me much at all, at all

This love is be and end all
This love will be your downfall

8. Whispers in the Dark, Mumford & Sons

But my heart 
Was colder when you’d gone 
I lost my head 
But found the one that I loved 
Under the sun

9. The Story, Brandi Carlile

And all of my friends who think that I’m blessed
They don’t know my head is a mess
No, they don’t know who I really am
And they don’t know what I’ve been through like you do
And I was made for you

10. You Picked Me, A Fine Frenzy

The two of us a perfect fit 
You’re all mine, all mine

And all I can say
Is you blow me away

I was difficult to see
But you picked me 

11. Playing God, Paramore

Well maybe you should tie me up
So I don’t go where you don’t want me

It’s just my humble opinion
But it’s one that I believe in
You don’t deserve a point of view
If the only thing you see is you

2 thoughts on “Shadow and Bone Playlist

Leave a Reply

