Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books Featuring Travel

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish where each week we get a new topic for a top ten list. Everyone loves a good travel story…journeys are so exciting! Here are ten of my favorite books featuring characters who set off to lands unknown.

Screen Shot 2013-03-16 at 10.41.59 PM

 

Screen Shot 2013-06-02 at 8.37.08 PM

 

Screen Shot 2013-06-02 at 8.37.18 PM

 

Screen Shot 2013-06-02 at 8.37.38 PM

 

Screen Shot 2013-06-02 at 8.37.47 PM

 

Screen Shot 2013-06-02 at 8.37.58 PM

 

Screen Shot 2013-06-02 at 8.38.11 PM

 

Screen Shot 2013-06-02 at 8.38.26 PM

 

Screen Shot 2013-06-02 at 8.38.38 PM

 

Screen Shot 2013-06-02 at 8.38.50 PM

 

Screen Shot 2013-06-02 at 8.39.07 PM

22 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books Featuring Travel

  1. Oh my gosh your post is BEAUTIFUL!! It is so pretty and that Paris picture is TO DIE FOR!! Love how you get the pretty text in front of the pictures! I’m html challenged…you will have to teach me one day… 🙂

  2. Oh, I hadn’t even thought of the Gemma Doyle books! And I LOVE those (although not the ending, wah). Great list! I went with The Hobbit rather than LotRs, but they both certainly work for the travel theme. And Percy! Yes. ♥

    My TTT post 🙂

  3. omg , i love what you did with this! So Unique ! I almost picked Percy Jackson too, and The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants is a great pick! New to your blog! I love it ! Check out Our TTT ~Katie @ Inkk

  4. Lovin those graphics!!!! I still need to read Anna, but hey, at least I can finally knock Just One Day of my list and avoid being yelled at this month at book club. LOL

  5. Cannot agree more with most of your list (from the ones I’ve read): The Fault in Our Stars, The Lord of the Rings, A Great and Terrible Beauty, and The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants. PS, I love the pictures! New follower 🙂

  6. I almost went with TFIOS for this week’s TTT, but decided on Paper Towns instead. And I hate that I completely forgot to include Anna and the French Kiss. That is one of my favorite books. For some reason I didn’t make the connection between Anna and traveling. Oh well 🙂

  7. I LOVE this!!! The pictures with the writing on them – how did you do that? Aww, I always get so jealous when I see stuff like that (and. you know…self-conscious and insecure…) Anyway, Anna and the French Kiss? So great! Have you read Lola yet? I need to! Even if it doesn’t involve any travelling…

Leave a Reply

