Book Review: Boundless by Cynthia Hand

Title – Author: Boundless – Cynthia Hand
Publisher: HarperTeen
Release Date: January 22, 2013
Series/Standalone: Series – Unearthly #3
Format – Source: Hardcover – Borrowed

Clara knows she’s never going to have a normal life, but starting out at Stanford seems like the perfect opportunity for some normalcy. With distance, she might be able to let go of Tucker and find out what her connection with Christian means for both of them. But trouble seems to find Clara as Angela puts together the pieces of her vision. The Black Wing Clara fought is also following her. Clara’s part in the war against evil is approaching and she’ll have to find the strength to meet her destiny.    

Screen Shot 2013-05-17 at 11.56.49 PM

I was nervous to read Boundless. I wasn’t sure what I wanted the ending to be, but since I’ve been devouring the series this week, I couldn’t help but dive right in. I totally read it in one sitting. I just had to know what happened! 

I really enjoyed how we finally got to understand what Angela’s purpose was. I have to admit, I didn’t see it coming at all. Her purpose is crazy complicated. I liked how we got to see more of Angela’s story, and while Clara is the narrator, I really think this was Angela’s book. 

That, more than anything, shows how much Clara has grown over this series. She starts off pretty self-centered, but in this book she really rises to the occasion and shows her strength. When Angela needs her, she’s there. Clara is a fiercely protective character and that’s one of the reasons I love her so much. 

What I did see coming was the epilogue. I can’t help but be disappointed, even though it’s a good ending to Clara’s story. I just wanted it to turn out differently. 

Screen Shot 2013-05-17 at 11.56.59 PM

Boundless is a satisfying conclusion to a series I devoured. Even if you’re not into paranormal, I highly recommend the series. 

Screen Shot 2013-05-17 at 11.57.09 PM
7 – really good but missing a little something – George Weasley

george

2 thoughts on “Book Review: Boundless by Cynthia Hand

  1. I’m waiting for a UK cover for this before I get it ( otherwise my cover will look different ) so I’m looking forward to reading this book, I really did love the first two and I’m a huge fan of Tucker. Fingers crossed I like it 🙂

Leave a Reply

