Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books at the Top of My Summer TBR List

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish where each week we get a new topic for a top ten list. I liked the format of my Spring TBR TTT post, so I decided to do the same thing again. Here are five summer releases I’m looking forward to and five books already released that I need to read.

Screen Shot 2013-03-16 at 10.41.59 PM

The Summer Releases

1. Raven Flight, Juliet Marillier (July 9). I loved Shadowfellthe first in the series. Juliet Marillier is a fantasy master, and this YA series is top-notch fantasy. I just got approved for Raven Flight on NetGalley, and I freaked out in excitement.

2. Crown of Midnight, Sarah J. Maas (August 27). I was late to the game with this series having just read the first book, but I fell in love instantly. This series definitely tops my list of YA fantasy favorites.

3. The Bitter Kingdom, Rae Carson (August 27). I’m kind of cheating with this one since I already read it so technically it’s not TBR. But it’s SO GOOD you guys. I couldn’t wait to find out how this series ends and I was so happy it lived up to my expectations.

4. Rose Under Fire, Elizabeth Wein (September 10). Unlike a lot of people I know who said the beginning was slow, I was hooked from the first page of Code Name Verity. I can’t wait to see what Elizabeth Wein does with the sequel.

5. Fangirl, Rainbow Rowell (September 10). I loved loved LOVED Eleanor & Park, so of course I have to have Fangirl. 

                    

          

The Must-Reads

6. Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children, Ransom Riggs. I just got this one signed, so I can’t wait to read it! Especially since the author was so funny and nice.

7. Unraveling, Elizabeth Norris. I’ve heard this one is like Veronica Mars, which is a tall order but it definitely made it certain I would go out and buy this book.

8. Wanderlove, Kristen Hubbard. While trying to write my travel books TTT, I realized I actually haven’t read that many. I heard this one is really good.

9. The Luxe, Anna Godbersen. I got this entire series at a used book sale for $4, so I’m pretty excited to start reading. Plus, look at the gorgeous dress on the cover!

10. When We Wake, Karen Healey. I read and loved Guardian of the Dead by this author a few years ago. So it was super exciting when I won a copy of When We Wake. 

                    

          

15 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books at the Top of My Summer TBR List

  1. I see what you did there and I LIKE IT. ALSO, I just bought When We Wake because that book has been STARING AT ME forever and the impulse was tooooooo strong. It’s not on my summer TBR list, but I might just happen to get to it really soon…. hmmmmm

  2. I am super excited for Fangirl! It looks so cute, and I loved Eleanor & Park. I’m just starting the sequel to Unraveling, a book I really enjoyed. Nice list!

  3. Juliet Marillier has a new book coming out? Gah! I’m so far behind on her books as it is… guess I better catch up! I really liked Miss Peregrine’s, but it seems like people either love it or hate it. I hope you’re in the former, too! 🙂

    Good luck with your summer TBR list!
    Litza at She Dreams in Fiction

  4. Miss Peregrine is a favorite of mine!!! Hope you enjoy it! And Bitter Kingdom and Crown of Midnight!!!!! Sigh, I loved both of these! Hope you enjoy all your books!!!

  5. I am dying to read Eleanor and Park – I really need to get the read before Fangirl is published.
    Unraveling is pretty good – I think I need to read it again in order to full opinion about it since I read it while doing a lot of uni stuff and did not properly concentrate on it.
    Great list, happy reading! 🙂

  6. Niiiice list!! 🙂 So many good ones. I must tell you that Mr. Betty started reading Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children a few days ago and he LOOOVES IT!! He is choosing THAT BOOK over watching basketball— Whaaat the whaaaat??!?!? Yeah— so *air humps* for that book!

Leave a Reply

