Incarnate Playlist

Screen Shot 2013-06-13 at 2.55.12 PM

I’m a huge fan of Jodi Meadows’s Incarnate series, and with the the final book’s gorgeous cover revealed last week, I thought I would make a playlist for Incarnate. You can listen on Spotify or YouTube!

1. New Soul, Yael Naim 

I’m a young soul in this very strange world
Hoping I could learn a bit bout what is true and fake. 
But why all this hate?
Try to communicate
Finding trust and love is not always easy to make.

2. Born to Die, Lana Del Rey

Walking through the city streets
Is it by mistake or design
I feel so alone on the Friday nights
Can you make it feel like home, if I tell you you’re mine

3. Trust Me, The Fray

We’re only taking turns
Holding this world
It’s how it’s always been
When you’re older, you will understand

4. Love Story Meets Viva La Vida, Jon Schmidt

(I could totally see Ana and Sam playing this together)

5. Old Souls, Hans Zimmer

6. Don’t Worry, We’ll Be Watching You, Gotye

Hey
Lost your way?
Don’t worry
Just do as we say
And we won’t hurt you

7. 8th World Wonder, Kimberley Locke

I guess that I’m just falling deeper into something I’ve never known.
But the way that I’m feeling, makes me realize that it can’t be wrong.
Your love’s like a summer rain, washing my doubts away.

8. My Love, Sara Bareilles 

His lips are day 
And his skin is night 
Oooh, and with our love we conjure up the twilight 
His fingers are music to my soul 
And I feel his song play everywhere I go

9. Corner of Your Heart, Ingrid Michaelson

There’s a corner of your heart for me.
There’s a corner of your heart just for me.
I will pack my bags just to stay in the corner of your heart.
Just to stay in the corner of your heart.

10. First Day of My Life, Bright Eyes

Yours is the first face that I saw
I think I was blind before I met you
Now I don’t know where I am
I don’t know where I’ve been
But I know where I want to go

One thought on “Incarnate Playlist

Leave a Reply

