Poem Revelry {5}: How to Identify the Stars

Here’s my newest book spine poem! This one’s a bit weird.

Screen Shot 2013-03-17 at 1.11.04 AM

“How to Identify the Stars”

Breathe.
Close your eyes.
Can you feel it?
The sky is everywhere.
The fabric of the cosmos,
unraveling,
[into] moonglass.
[I hold] another little piece
[of] heaven in my hand.
These broken stars
awaken
the savage fortress [in me].
[I sit on a] throne of glass,
for darkness shows the stars
[only to] the diviners.

Leave a Reply

