Bookish Confession #3: I Reread Lines

Ready for my next bookish confession? You can find links to previous posts in this mini-series below!

Screen Shot 2013-07-18 at 5.06.36 PM

Do you ever love a part in a book so much that you just can’t get over how awesome the words are? This is actually a habit I developed. Not recently, but I know I wasn’t always like this. For example, I was reading a book yesterday and two characters kissed and I had wanted them to just do it already so badly that I was so excited when it finally happened. I spent a good five minutes just rereading one paragraph over and over again. Then I turned the page and finished the chapter and went back and read the paragraph again. I was just so full of bookish joy that I didn’t want to stop reading that part where everything I wanted to happen actually happened. Of course, the author totally ruined it at the end of the book, but that’s another story. I do this a lot when I come across a moment in a book that I just fall completely in love with. I have to read it again and again before I move on in the story so that it really sinks in. It’s weird and makes reading take longer than it should, but I can’t help it. I have to bask in the awesomeness sometimes.

Past Bookish Confessions

1.Β I’m OCD About My Books
2. I Need Good Writing

8 thoughts on “Bookish Confession #3: I Reread Lines

  1. Ellie! I TOTALLY do this, too! If it’s a particularly swoony moment or just a really fantastic or thought-provoking line, I read…and read…and read…and re-read until I feel content. LOVE this confession! You’re not alone! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

