Bookish Confession #4: I Randomly Reread My Favorite Parts

Ready for my next bookish confession? You can find links to previous posts in this mini-series below!

Screen Shot 2013-07-18 at 5.06.36 PM

This confession is very similar to my last one. Last time, I was talking about rereading lines whilst in the midst of a book, going over specific lines before moving on. Today, I’m talking about randomly picking up a favorite book, turning to an awesome part, and just reading anything from a paragraph to a page or two. I’ll do this even if I’m in the middle of reading a different book. The most recent example of this happening was when I was reading the Protector of the Small series by Tamora Pierce for the first time (my review of the first book is here). Reading a Tamora Pierce series made me remember how much I love her Immortals quartet, so I picked up the last book and reread Daine and Numair’s kissing scene. Like five times at least while I was reading the Protector of the Small series. Their first kiss is just that swoony. I’ve also randomly picked up Unravel Me and reread chapter sixty-two. I’m noticing a trend here in the scenes I choose to reread…

Past Bookish Confessions

1. I’m OCD About My Books
2. I Need Good Writing
3. I Reread Lines

5 thoughts on “Bookish Confession #4: I Randomly Reread My Favorite Parts

Leave a Reply

