Bookish Confession #6: I’m A Binge Reader

Ready for my next bookish confession? You can find links to previous posts in this mini-series below!

Screen Shot 2013-07-18 at 5.06.36 PMReason number one that series are frustrating for me? I can’t. stop. reading. Once I start a series that I love, I have to finish the whole thing. I’m doing that with Vampire Academy right now. I just have to know how it all ends. The only time I don’t binge read a series is if the books aren’t all out yet. Even when I’m rereading and I know what happens, I still binge read the series. I do the other kind of binge reading too: I prefer to read a book in one sitting. I hate putting down books. I don’t know why, but I don’t like setting them down and starting back up. Obviously, this is necessary sometimes when I just don’t have the time to lay about and read the entire thing, but it still bugs me.

Past Bookish Confessions

1. I’m OCD About My Books
2. I Need Good Writing
3. I Reread Lines
4. I Randomly Reread My Favorite Parts
5. I Have To Read In Order

4 thoughts on “Bookish Confession #6: I’m A Binge Reader

Leave a Reply

