Bookish Confession #7: I Always Fall For The Antihero

Ready for my next bookish confession? You can find links to previous posts in this mini-series below!

Screen Shot 2013-07-18 at 5.06.36 PMPerfection never interests me. I know girls love to swoon over the drop dead gorgeous good guy who does the right thing. But ever since I can remember, I’ve been on the antihero’s team. Sometimes I even just go straight to the dark side and root for the villain. The Darkling comes to mind immediately. I’m team Darkling even though he gets totally creepy in Siege and Storm. I just love a good redemption story. I was always all about Draco even though he’s a little shit. I don’t know why, but I like my characters messy and morally ambiguous. The token “good guys” are predictable, but you never know what the antihero will do.

Let’s chat! Do you have any recommendations for books with antiheroes you think I should read? Do you root for the hero or the antihero?

Past Bookish Confessions

1. I’m OCD About My Books
2. I Need Good Writing
3. I Reread Lines
4. I Randomly Reread My Favorite Parts
5. I Have To Read In Order
6. I’m a Binge Reader

5 thoughts on “Bookish Confession #7: I Always Fall For The Antihero

  1. Ooooh, THE DARKLING. I do like a good anti-hero. They’re not always my favorite but I LOVE sympathetic villains and seeing different sides of them as well. Fun topic!!!

  2. I was totally Team Darkling but Siege and Storm was just too much for me. You know my love for WARNER! I also love Cole from Everneath, Morpheus from Splintered, and probably a few more anit-heros. If they can be redeemed I am ALL about them! Great topic!

Leave a Reply

