Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books On My Fall 2013 TBR List

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish where each week we get a new topic for a top ten list. I’m really terrible at keeping to these seasonal TBR lists, but they’re fun to make anyways! As always, I’ve split it into five new fall releases and five books at the top of my TBR list.

Screen Shot 2013-07-23 at 7.09.44 PM

The Fall Releases

1. The Girl Who Soared Over Fairyland and Cut the Moon in Two, Catherynne M. Valente (October 1). This series is the definition of magical and I can’t wait for the next installment.

2. The House of Hades, Rick Riordan (October 8). I’m an unabashed Percy Jackson fangirl, so expect lots of flailing when I finally get this one in my hands. I’m practically crying now just looking at the cover.

3. Across a Star-Swept Sea, Diana Peterfreund (October 15). I loved For Darkness Shows the Stars so much that I even made a playlist for it. This follow-up is sure to be a hit for me.

4. Allegiant, Veronica Roth (October 22). I’m pretty sure this is going to make everyone’s TTT posts this week. FOURRRRRRR!

5. Champion, Marie Lu (November 5). So I still haven’t read Prodigy yet, but thankfully it’s this month’s book club pick so I’ll be reading it in the next week and I’ll be all prepared for the final book in the series come November.

                    

          

The Must-Reads

6. The Rise of Nine, Pittacus Lore. Even though I’m a fan of this series, for some reason it took me forever to pick up a copy of the third book. But now that the fourth is out, I have to catch up!

7. Slated, Teri Terry. Book Rock Betty talks about this nonstop, so I finally broke down and bought a copy.

8. Hunger, Jackie Morse Kessler. This has been on my TBR forever, and I recently won the series from the publisher.

9. Tell The Wolves I’m Home, Carol Rifka Brunt. I haven’t read an adult book in a while, and I’ve heard great things about this one.

10. Vessel, Sarah Beth Durst. I recently reviewed Conjured, this author’s latest, and it made me want to read her first book immediately.

                    

          

22 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books On My Fall 2013 TBR List

  1. I love, love, LOVE Tell the Wolves I’m Home. It was my favorite book of 2012. It’s one of the books I love so much that I hope it’s never made into a movie, because there is no way it could be done to my exacting standards! 🙂

  2. Excuse me while I kick myself repeatedly for forgetting to include Allegiant on my own Top Ten Tuesday list this week! I guess this is what happens when you pre-order a book months in advance – You tend to forget about it *Facepalm*

    Anyway! I really enjoyed your choices, particularly Slated and Tell The Wolves I’m Home, the latter of which I did include on my own list as it’s been a novel I’ve been looking forward to reading for sometime. I’ve owned Slated for close to a year now and have yet to read it, but Betty over at Book Rock Betty’s adoration for that novel has really renewed my interest in it lately. Here’s hoping we both enjoy it half as much as she did! 😉

  3. I read ‘Tell the Wolves I’m Home’ earlier this year and it’s definitely one of my favourites! I’ve had ‘Slated’ on my shelf for a while so I hope to get to that soon as well!

  4. I’m so curious about The Star-Swept Sea. I don’t generally like dystopians, but everyone has raved about For Darkness Shows the Stars. And SSS is a retelling of The Scarlet Pimpernel, and I LOVE that story so much. I think I’m going to have to look into it.

    Happy Autumn Reading! 🙂

  5. I really want to read Vessel; I adore that cover and I’ve heard some great things about it. Also, looking at your list makes me realize how far behind I am – I haven’t read Insurgent, Legend, OR The Mark of Athena (Though I did pre-order House of Hades for hubby). I guess at this point I might as well binge read when the next book in each of those comes out. 😉 Great list!

    Randi @ Cardigans, Coffee and Bookmarks
    My Top Ten

  6. I’ve heard so many great things about Valente’s books. I need to read them asap.

    The House of Hades and Allegiant both made my list as well. I’m also a huge Percy Jackson fangirl and the cover just about killed me. And I’m so excited to see how the Divergent series ends in Allegiant.

    I was actually not a fan of For Darkness Shows the Stars, but Across a Star-Swept Sea sounds really good so I’m excited to read it and see if I like it any better.

Leave a Reply

