Book Bangin’: Fantasy

It’s time for the next Book Bangin’ post with Kelly from Belle of the Literati! This month is my favorite genre: fantasy! Prepare yourselves: this list is going to be a long one and it probably won’t even be complete because I know I’ll forget some.

Screen Shot 2013-07-31 at 2.16.48 PM

Screen Shot 2013-09-30 at 6.47.25 PM

I can already hear the “what the hell”s and “seriously?!”s, but I had the hugest crush on Draco. Probably because I only read Draco/Hermione fanfiction. But I couldn’t help but believe that under the whole douchebag exterior there was something decent inside. [Harry Potter series]

Screen Shot 2013-09-30 at 6.47.48 PM

Hector is the poster boy for sexy. [Girl of Fire and Thorns series]

Screen Shot 2013-09-30 at 6.48.25 PM

I have a huge weakness for snarky, clever thieves. Han is all charm and I fell for him hard. [Seven Realms series]

Screen Shot 2013-09-30 at 6.48.57 PM

I dare you to read Ella Enchanted and not fall madly in love with Char. Seriously, it’s impossible. [Ella Enchanted]

Screen Shot 2013-09-30 at 6.49.19 PM

Howl is devastatingly attractive and charming, but he’s also vain, cowardly, dramatic, and frustrating. He’s flawed and perfect and a hero and I can’t get enough of him. [Howl’s Moving Castle]

Screen Shot 2013-09-30 at 6.49.30 PM

Kent is made of all good things, kind and loyal and smart and fair. [Summers at Castle Auburn]

Screen Shot 2013-09-30 at 6.49.42 PM

From the moment he first surveyed Mel over the campfire with his gorgeous gray eyes, I was hooked. He was born to be a leader. [Crown Duel]

Screen Shot 2013-09-30 at 6.44.35 PM

Numair is the one case where I fell for a fictional guy with long hair. He’s my favorite of all of the Tamora Pierce men, which is saying something because there are so many good options. [The Immortals Quartet]

Screen Shot 2013-09-30 at 6.45.08 PM

Ok, fine I mentioned him already in my intro post but he’s just that awesome that he deserves a second mention. [Throne of Glass series]

Screen Shot 2013-09-30 at 6.45.25 PM

Gen is…I feel like there aren’t good enough words to describe Gen. [Queen’s Thief series]

Screen Shot 2013-09-30 at 6.45.56 PM

I don’t care if he’s evil. I still want him. [Shadow and Bone series]

Screen Shot 2013-09-30 at 6.46.15 PM

A sarcastic, handsome privateer with a secret identity? Choosing him was basically inevitable. [Shadow and Bone series]

Let’s chat! Who are your favorite fantasy guys? Do you have any fantasy book recommendations for me?

Previous Book Bangin’ Posts:
1. Intro Post
2. Dystopia

6 thoughts on “Book Bangin’: Fantasy

  1. Uh…Jon Snow from Game of Thrones. He erased all memory of any predecessors. And I do have a recommendation for a fantasy book, Eramane. It’s mine…and there are hunky guys in it!

Leave a Reply

