I Ship…: The TV Edition (Round 2)

So I already gave love to some of the tv ships I root for, but I figured it was time for another round (because let’s be honest, I’m never done shipping).

Abby and Ichabod Crane

Ichabod, such a gentleman.

Sleepy Hollow is probably my new favorite tv show this fall. I wasn’t expecting anything from it, but it’s hilarious and ridiculous and dramatic and mixes like a million different stories into one. Plus, there’s an awesome female POC main character, which is so rare in television. Extra plus, Ichabod doesn’t understand the modern world and it’s hysterical. So right now these two have a buddy-cop, doomed-to-witness-the-apocalypse thing going on, but we all know where this is headed. I don’t care that Ichabod is hung up on his wife who’s stuck in purgatory or something. He and Abby have all the chemistry.

 

 

Oliver and Felicity (Olicity)

every time they look at each other, i die.

I watched a few episodes of Arrow when it first aired on Hulu, but I kept forgetting to catch up and then it was too late. But when the first season came on Netflix streaming, I marathoned so I could watch it this season. Superhero stuff is basically my favorite thing ever, so of course now I’m hooked. I know Oliver and Laurel are canon, but Laurel is the most annoying person ever. Felicity is quippy and awkward and smart and tough. She and Oliver have the best scenes together and now all I want from the show is for them to be together.

 

 

 

Stiles and Lydia (Stydia)

the kiss everyone’s been waiting for.

Who cares about what Scott and Allison are doing (well ok, I do, I ship them and hate that it looks like she’s going for Isaac this season). Stiles is the best. It’s pretty much impossible not to love him. I love his relationship with Lydia because they have all this chemistry but she doesn’t see it and gahhhh I need them together right now.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Olivia and Fitz

you go, girl.

Scandal is the hottest, most addictive thing on television. Honestly, I’m not sure if you’re supposed to ship Olivia and Fitz. Their relationship is so morally ambiguous and they’ve both done terrible things for and because of each other. They’ve been on and off, but you just know that anyone else who comes into their lives doesn’t matter because these two will always be in love with each other. I’m not sure if they’re going to end up together in the end, but a part of me wants them to.

11 thoughts on “I Ship…: The TV Edition (Round 2)

  1. I haven’t watched any of these shows, except Teen Wolf. I KIND OF ship Stydia, but I kind of don’t at the same time. I mean, she’s always pining over Jackson bladeeeblah, all the while Stiles has always been there for her. I just think he deserved better.
    But I have been wanting to watch all of these other shows because they look AMAZING. And to know that they have awesome ship is such a goof thing to learn (Y)

    1. I hated Lydia and Jackson. I’m glad the actor moved over to Arrow, because I like him on that show so much more. I agree though that Stiles deserves the best!

  2. I like Felicity, she’s cute…she’s the geek who rambles and it doesn’t seem that Oliver hears what she’s saying most of time. Can’t wait for the episode when he finally takes notice.

    Olivia and Fitz…sometimes their relationship is borderline annoying and uncomfortable just because how toxic it is…like you said morally ambiguous and with both having done terrible things…yet they just can’t pull away from each other. But I do like their dialogued scenes…always so tense and emotionally charged…they have the best lines.

  3. I don’t watch Scandal, so I can’t comment on that. BUT I completely agree with the other shipping! Although, I would be okay if they left Abby and Ichabod as friends (because really, there are so many friends-turned-lovers-in-difficult-situations scenarios). However, Stiles is my favourite TV guy ever and if Lydia doesn’t end up with him, I will find a way to 😛 And YES to Oliver and Felicity. I’ve said it from Day 1: They belong together. Laurel-shmaurel. Felicity is where it’s at.
    And I shall stop talking now.

    1. The friends-turned-couple thing is really overdone on TV, but for some reason I always end up shipping those relationships the most. Laurel is the WORST. I don’t care about her at all.

Leave a Reply

