Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Sequels I Can’t Wait To Get My Hands On

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish where each week we get a new topic for a top ten list. The worst part about reading a series is waiting for the next book to come out! Here are ten that make me wish I had time-traveling magic so I could hop into the future and steal these books.

Screen Shot 2013-07-23 at 7.09.44 PM

Upcoming Sequels

Screen Shot 2013-11-04 at 9.19.19 PM

1. Clariel, Garth Nix. I’m totally cheating on this one, since it’s technically a prequel, but whatever. I feel like I’ve been waiting my whole life for more novels in the Abhorsen universe and now we’re finally going to get one.

Screen Shot 2013-11-04 at 9.19.41 PM

2. Ruin and Rising, Leigh Bardugo. It’s no secret that I’m a huge fan of the Shadow and Bone trilogy (I even made a playlist for the first book!). I can’t wait to see how it all ends. Plus, more Darkling!

Screen Shot 2013-11-04 at 9.20.28 PM

3. Isla and the Happily Ever After, Stephanie Perkins. This author knows how to make a girl swoon. I know Isla is going to make me fall in love all over again.

Screen Shot 2013-11-04 at 9.20.52 PM

4. Dreams of Gods and Monsters, Laini Taylor. This series is one of my favorite paranormal ones, which is saying something because I’m not the biggest paranormal girl. I’m anticipating a thrilling and heartbreaking conclusion.

Screen Shot 2013-11-04 at 9.21.17 PM

5. Into the Still Blue, Veronica Rossi. I had a slow start to this series, but once I got through the second book I was hooked. I need me some more Roar!

Screen Shot 2013-11-04 at 9.21.45 PM

6. The Shattered World, Amie Kaufman and Megan Spooner. The first one in this series, These Broken Stars, hasn’t even been released yet and I’m already salivating over the sequel. My review will post closer to the release date, but suffice it to say this is one sci-fi series you won’t want to miss. Even though the trilogy will be chronological companion novels, I still can’t wait to get back to this universe.

Screen Shot 2013-11-04 at 9.23.04 PM

7. The Blood of Olympus, Rick Riordan. I can’t wait to see how Riordan ties up the Heroes of Olympus series.

Already Released

Screen Shot 2013-11-04 at 9.24.40 PM

8. A Darkness Strange and Lovely, Susan Dennard. I literally just finished the first book at lunch today (look out for my review later this week!) and it was so much fun. Now I understand why everyone loves that Daniel Sheridan so much.

Screen Shot 2013-11-04 at 9.26.08 PM

9. The Girl Who Sailed Over Fairyland and Cut the Moon in Two, Catherynne M. Valente. I adore the Fairyland series.

Screen Shot 2013-11-04 at 9.26.35 PM

10. Champion, Marie Lu. I’m counting this one as already released because today is its pub day! Congrats to Marie Lu on completing her action-packed trilogy. I’m dying to find out what happens with June and Day, especially since Prodigy is so fresh in my mind.

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Sequels I Can’t Wait To Get My Hands On

  1. What??? There’s a prequel to the Abhorsen series coming out??? I love that series! This is amazing! I should do a reread soon…

    Into the Still Blue and Champion made my list as well! I have an ARC of Into the Still Blue and Champion should be in my mailbox today! Yay! Can’t wait to see how both series are going to end!!

    I need to read the Grisha Trilogy!! I’ve heard such amazing things, but I’m thinking about just waiting until the last one comes out and then binge reading the whole series. Bc I hate waiting. Lol.

Leave a Reply

