Series Breakdown

I saw this post on the awesome Gaby’s blog, Queen Ella Bee Reads, and it made me really curious about how many series I’ve read and how many I’m currently juggling. I’ve already confessed that I’m a series addict, but I wanted some cold, hard facts. So here’s the breakdown:

Series I’ve dropped –

Circle Reforged, Tamora Pierce
Pushing the Limits, Katie McGarry
Uglies, Scott Westerfeld
Across the Universe, Beth Revis
Dualed, Elsie Chapman
The Asylum’s Tales, Jocelynn Drake
Legacy of Moonset, Scott Tracey
The Tiger Saga, Colleen Houck
The Aether Chronicles, Suzanne Lazear
Legacy of Tril, Heather Brewer
The Last Policeman, Ben H. Winters
The Immortal Empire, Kate Locke
Wings, Aprilynne Pike
Peaches, Jodi Lynn Anderson
The Princess Diaries, Meg Cabot
Last Survivors, Susan Beth Pfeffer
Robert Langdon, Dan Brown
Dark Star, Bethany Frenette
Defiance, C.J. Redwine
Masque of the Red Death, Bethany Griffin
The Hunt, Andrew Fukuda
The Magicians, Lev Grossman
Extrahumans, Susan J. Bigelow
Juliet Immortal, Stacey Jay
Graceling Realm, Kristin Cashore
Matched, Ally Condie
The Wolves of Mercy Falls, Maggie Stiefvater

Series I probably won’t be continuing but there’s still a chance – 

Unbreakable, Kami Garcia
The Elemental Trilogy, Sherry Thomas
Young Wizards, Diane Duane
The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel, Michael Scott
The Heir Chronicles, Cinda Williams Chima
Artemis Fowl, Eoin Colfer
Abandon, Meg Cabot
Goddess Test, Aimee Carter
Jessica Darling, Megan McCafferty
Breathe, Sarah Crossan
Relic Master, Catherine Fisher
Ender’s Saga, Orson Scott Card

Series of which I own the first book but haven’t started yet –

The Iron Fey, Julie Kagawa
Riders of the Apocalypse, Jackie Morse Kessler
Fallen World, Megan Crewe
The Broken Empire, Mark Lawrence
Scarlet, A.C. Gaughen
The Ascendance Trilogy, Jennifer A. Nielsen
The Kingkiller Chronicle, Patrick Rothfuss
Mistborn, Brandon Sanderson
Outlander, Diana Gabaldon
Unraveling, Elizabeth Norris
When We Wake, Karen Healey
Gone, Michael Grant
Books of the Raksura, Martha Wells
Heist Society, Ally Carter
Reckoners, Brandon Sanderson
The Luxe, Anna Godbersen
Lunar Chronicles, Marissa Meyer

Series of which the next/last book has been released but I haven’t gotten to it yet –

Legend, Marie Lu
His Fair Assassin, R.L. LaFevers
Unspoken, Sarah Rees Brennan
The Hybrid Chronicles, Kat Zhang
The Klaatu Diskos, Pete Hautman
Sevenwaters, Juliet Marillier
Dustlands, Moira Young
The Fury Trilogy, Elizabeth Miles
Spiritwalker, Kate Elliott
Lumatere Chronicles, Melina Marchetta
Something Strange and Deadly, Susan Dennard
Lorien Legacies, Pittacus Lore
The Darkest Minds, Alexandra Bracken

Series I’ve completed –

Harry Potter, J.K. Rowling
The Maze Runner, James Dashner
Gemma Doyle, Libba Bray
Divergent, Veronica Roth
Enchanted Forest Chronicles, Patricia C. Wrede
The Inheritance Trilogy, N.K. Jemisin
The Dark is Rising, Susan Cooper
Confessions of Georgia Nicholson, Louise Rennison
Vampire Academy, Richelle Mead
Hitchhiker’s Guide, Douglas Adams
Circle of Magic, Tamora Pierce
The Circle Opens, Tamora Pierce
Protector of the Small, Tamora Pierce
Song of the Lioness, Tamora Pierce
The Immortals Quartet, Tamora Pierce
Daughter of the Lioness, Tamora Pierce
The Books of Bayern, Shannon Hale
Bartimaeus Trilogy, Jonathan Stroud
Chronicles of Narnia, C.S. Lewis
Bride Quartet, Nora Roberts
Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants, Ann Brashares
Twilight, Stephenie Meyer
His Dark Materials, Philip Pullman
Unearthly, Cynthia Hand
Delirium, Lauren Oliver
The Hunger Games, Suzanne Collins
Fire and Thorns, Rae Carson
The Dalemark Quartet, Diana Wynne Jones
Chaos Walking, Patrick Ness
The Mortal Instruments, Cassandra Clare
Abhorsen Trilogy, Garth Nix
Inkworld, Cornelia Funke
Kane Chronicles, Rick Riordan
Percy Jackson and the Olympians, Rick Riordan
Eon, Alison Goodman
Seven Realms, Cinda Williams Chima
The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, Stieg Larsson
The Inheritance Cycle, Christopher Paolini
The Books of Pellinor, Alison Croggan

Series I’m up-to-date on and waiting for the next installment of –

Pathfinder, Orson Scott Card
Miss Peregrine, Ransom Riggs
The Sweetest Dark, Shana Abe
Throne of Glass, Sarah J. Maas
The Raven Cycle, Maggie Stiefvater
Shadowfell, Juliet Marillier
The Selection, Kiera Cass
The Program, Suzanne Young
The Queen’s Thief, Megan Whalen Turner
Arclight, Josin L. McQuein
Shatter Me, Tahereh Mafi
The Grisha, Leigh Bardugo
Newsoul, Jodi Meadows
Pivot Point, Kasie West
Under the Never Sky, Veronica Rossi
Shades of London, Maureen Johnson
Daughter of Smoke and Bone, Laini Taylor
The Passage, Justin Cronin
The Fifth Wave, Rick Yancey
The Books of Beginning, John Stephens
Fairyland, Catherynne M. Valente
The Heroes of Olympus, Rick Riordan
The Diviners, Libba Bray
Starbound, Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner

Conclusion –

# of series read = 39 (based on my Goodreads shelves, so this number should actually higher because I don’t have all the books I’ve read over my life on Goodreads)
# of series currently reading = 37
# of series to read = 17 (this only counts the series where I own the first book and doesn’t include the ones I want to read but haven’t bought)

 

So what do you think? Have you dropped any of these series? Have any of them on your TBR shelf? Are you waiting eagerly for the next installment in certain series like I am?

7 thoughts on “Series Breakdown

  1. I’m curious, how come you dropped the Legacy of Tril series by Heather Brewer? I really loved the first book and she just revealed that the second on will be published in 2015. Also, you need to read Cinder!! So good! I love that series. There are so many series though it gets super overwhelming and just reading your lists makes me feel dizzy because I know mine are probably just as long.

    1. Damn, I had high hopes for that one! I liked Abandon, but I just kept forgetting to pick up the next book. Now I don’t feel so bad for not rushing out to buy it.

  2. I think if I did this post I would feel like a bad series addict!
    I do however think we have a lot of series in common! Some of my favourite series are on your completed list such as Abhorsen, Dalemark Quartet, all the TP ones and Books of Bayern! We also seem to have given up on a few of the same series too, I felt a little disloyal dropping Circle Reforged!
    New follower!

Leave a Reply

