Book Bangin’: Contemporary

It’s time for the next Book Bangin’ post with Kelly from Belle of the Literati! I don’t read a lot of contemporary, but when I do, I have one requirement: hot. boy.

Screen Shot 2013-07-31 at 2.16.48 PM

Screen Shot 2013-11-13 at 9.00.52 PM

 

Who doesn’t swoon over Etienne? He’s British, funny, hot, and romantic. [Anna and the French Kiss]

 

Screen Shot 2013-11-13 at 9.26.30 PM

 

Something about running around New York and digging music so much had me falling for Nick hard. [Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist]

Screen Shot 2013-11-13 at 9.25.09 PM

Ok, don’t let the name fool you. Dexter is swoon-worthy, I promise. He’s sweet and slightly chaotic and his band has a song called the Potato Opus. Hate Spinnerbait. [This Lullaby]

Screen Shot 2013-11-13 at 9.25.01 PM

 

Well, lookie here another Dessen boy. Wes is beautiful and artistic and the inspiration for one of my tattoos, so I’m pretty serious about him. [The Truth About Forever]

Screen Shot 2013-11-13 at 9.29.03 PM

Oh my. I can’t think of Park without collapsing into a puddle of feels. [Eleanor & Park]

Screen Shot 2013-11-13 at 9.27.53 PM

Adam Wilde, the boy after every girl’s heart. Apparently I have a thing for book musicians. [If I Stay]

Screen Shot 2013-11-13 at 9.29.10 PM

 

Rainbow Rowell wins at life and gets a double feature, an honor I usually only bestow on Sarah Dessen. I think what I love most about Levi is how completely accepting he is of Cath’s love of fanfiction. He accepts her exactly as she is. [Fangirl]

Let’s chat! Who did I miss? Based on the guys I listed, what contemporary book(s) should I read next?

Previous Book Bangin’ Posts:
1. Intro Post
2. Dystopia
3. Fantasy
4. Foreigners

3 thoughts on “Book Bangin’: Contemporary

  1. I don’t read contemporary ever. I did read Fangirl this year and loved it and I really did love Levi but he wasn’t quite swoony enough to make my list. So instead I went with some top contemp boys I want to meet. Your list has given me a lot of great recs! I really want to read some Gayle Forman. I’ve heard amazing things about her! And I have Eleanor & Park on my Kindle and can’t wait to start it!

  2. Oh Dex ❤
    That boy stole my heart and is probably why 'This Lullaby' remains as one of my favourite books. Even though I've only read it once a long time ago, haha.

Leave a Reply

