Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten 2014 Releases I’m Dying To Read

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish where each week we get a new topic for a top ten list. It wouldn’t be December without freaking out over books releasing in the new year! Here are ten that make me go all grabby hands.

Screen Shot 2013-07-23 at 7.09.44 PM

Screen Shot 2013-12-02 at 8.55.14 PMScreen Shot 2013-12-02 at 8.59.59 PMScreen Shot 2013-12-02 at 9.05.12 PM

1. Ruin and Rising, Leigh Bardugo. After unabashedly fangirling over Shadow and Bone and Siege and StormI am all prepared to go batshit crazy when this one is released.

2. Isla and the Happily Ever After, Stephanie Perkins. Though late to the bandwagon, I jumped full-throttle onto that and fell madly in love with Etienne and Cricket. I can’t wait to revisit my favorite characters.

3. Dreams of Gods and Monsters, Laini Taylor. This series is dark and alluring and just so beautiful. I’ve been dying to jump back into this world.

4. Ignite Me, Tahereh Mafi. WARNER AUNSDGULDGNSJLDFSDFJKSLFJSKLF.

5. We Were Liars, E. Lockhart. I’ve never read any of this author’s books, but I’ve seen some raving about this one across the blogosphere so I feel like I have to pick it up because it sounds like one everyone will be talking about.

6. The Lost, Sarah Beth Durst. I read my first book by this author earlier this year and fell in love with her writing. This one has a killer premise and has me so excited.

7. The Fifth Season, N.K. Jemisin. Basically if Jemisin’s name is on it, I’ll read it.

8. Infinite, Jodi Meadows. I must know how Sam and Ana‘s story ends!

9. Into the Still Blue, Veronica Rossi. My life has been seriously lacking on the Roar front recently.

10. Clariel, Garth Nix. A new Abhorsen book. NEED I SAY MORE?!

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten 2014 Releases I’m Dying To Read

  1. We have a couple of the same books: Isla and the Happily Ever After and Dreams of Gods and Monsters. And I completely forgot about Garth Nix’s new book, but it would have been a contender for a spot on my list! I believe Clariel has been delayed for awhile, so it’s really exciting to see it has a date.

  2. I cant wait for Isla either!! I feel like I read Anna and Lola FOREVER ago… and I’ve so been in the mood for some Stephanie Perkins!! I also really want to read We Were Liars. You should definitely read The Boyfriend List or The Disreputable History of Frankie Landau-Banks, they were fab.

    My TTT

  3. I really can’t wait to read INTO THE STILL BLUE. This is the first I’ve seen of N.K. Jemisin’s new book and I need to read book two in Laini Taylor’s series otherwise her new one would have been on my list too!

  4. I can not WAIT to get my hands on Clariel! I’m so excited we’re going to go back into that world – and in a time when the Old Kingdom was completely different! AND I’m really curious to see how likeable Clariel will be and how she ends up what she was in Abhorsen.

Leave a Reply

