Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books On My Winter TBR List

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish where each week we get a new topic for a top ten list. I’m writing this up while it snows, so I’m definitely in a wintery mood! Snowy days are the best reading days.

Screen Shot 2013-07-23 at 7.09.44 PM

 

The Winter Releases

 

Screen Shot 2013-12-08 at 2.49.22 PMScreen Shot 2013-12-08 at 3.02.08 PM

Screen Shot 2013-12-08 at 3.09.32 PMScreen Shot 2013-12-08 at 3.12.13 PM

Screen Shot 2013-12-08 at 3.15.03 PM

 

1. The Impossible Knife of Memory, Laurie Halse Anderson (January 7). I have a feeling this one will be a tear-jerker.

2. Hollow City, Ransom Riggs (January 14). I thoroughly enjoyed Miss Peregrine’s and I can’t wait to see what adventures Jacob goes on next.

3. Into the Still Blue, Veronica Rossi (January 28). I miss Roar.

4. Infinite, Jodi Meadows (January 28). I don’t want to give up Sam and Ana, but I’m dying to see how their story concludes.

5. Ignite Me, Tahereh Mafi (February 4). This one will probably make me very unhappy, but I don’t care because I have to know how it all ends.

The Must-Reads

Screen Shot 2013-12-08 at 3.26.35 PMScreen Shot 2013-12-08 at 3.31.44 PM

Screen Shot 2013-12-08 at 3.42.16 PMScreen Shot 2013-12-08 at 3.46.36 PM

Screen Shot 2013-12-08 at 3.49.10 PM

 

6. Fault Line, Christa Desir. Book club pick for January!

7. Not a Drop to Drink, Mindy McGinnis. I just bought this on Kindle when it was super cheap, and I’ve heard good things about it. I’m a little nervous though because I’ve been burned by dystopians in the past.

8. A Darkness Strange and Lovely, Susan Dennard. I loved Something Strange and Deadly and I really want to read the next installment.

9. Never Fade, Alexandra Bracken. I was really into The Darkest Minds and so surprised I hadn’t heard more about it! I’m ready for the next one in this series.

10. Across a Star-Swept Sea, Diana Peterfreund. I loved FDStS and have been meaning to get to the companion novel since it was released.

17 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books On My Winter TBR List

  1. I really want to squeeze A Darkness Strange and Lovely into my reading queue soon. I had it on hold at the library when it was first released and just didn’t have time to get to it, so I let my hold expire. I really REALLY enjoyed Something Strange and Deadly, though, so am looking forward to the sequel.

    My TTT post

  2. Such pretty book covers and snowflakes! Fault Line, Knife of Memory and Star-swept sound awesome to me. You have some great winter reading ahead- enjoy!

  3. Not A Drop To Drink was really good – it was gritty and realistic.I’d definitely recommend it to anyone who likes survival stories. I’m really worried about Ignite Me too. I’m pretty sure I’ll die if it doesn’t end how I want it to, lol. Happy reading!

  4. I didn’t realize that Miss Peregrine’s was getting a sequel until recently! It looks like a scary, yet awesome, series, and I hope to get to both books this winter.

  5. I’ve seen The Impossible Knife of Memory on lots of lists today, I need to add that to my TBR. I also need to read the Susan Dennard series, I keep hearing rave reviews. Awesome list! Here’s my Top Ten.

  6. Oh, you’re reminding me that I still need to pick up ACROSS A STAR-SWEPT SEA! I loved the first Peterfreund sci-fi retelling, so I know I’ll adore this one, too. Great list!

  7. You’ve got some great books on here! I still have to start Under the Never Sky and Incarnate, but at least I won’t have to wait long for the finale. I can’t wait for Ignite Me! I just bought Not a Drop to Drink, and I have and want to read Something Strange and Deadly. I an’t remember if I have it or not, but I also want to read Across a Star-Swept Sea. I haven’t read The Darkest Minds yet either. Is it good?

Leave a Reply

