Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Bringing Me

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish where each week we get a new topic for a top ten list. Ho, ho, ho! Bring me books, Santa. OR ELSE.

Screen Shot 2013-07-23 at 7.09.44 PM

 

Screen Shot 2013-12-22 at 8.48.01 PM

 

Screen Shot 2013-12-22 at 8.53.00 PM

Screen Shot 2013-12-22 at 8.58.23 PM

Screen Shot 2013-12-22 at 9.03.42 PM

Screen Shot 2013-12-22 at 9.09.45 PM

Screen Shot 2013-12-22 at 9.16.15 PM

Screen Shot 2013-12-22 at 9.21.59 PM

Screen Shot 2013-12-22 at 9.28.52 PM

Screen Shot 2013-12-22 at 9.32.24 PM

Screen Shot 2013-12-22 at 9.37.57 PM

1. A Darkness Strange and Lovely, Susan Dennard. Nothing says Christmas like Daniel Sheridan.

2. Cold Steel, Kate Elliott. I honestly can’t believe I’ve waited this long to read this one.

3. Champion, Marie Lu. I need to complete my collection!

4. Library of Hogwarts/Quidditch Through the Ages, Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them. Obviously I need these now that there’s going to be a movie and all.

5. More Than This, Patrick Ness. I loved his Chaos Walking trilogy, so I have a feeling I’ll love this book too.

6. Attachments, Rainbow Rowell. It should be a life goal to own everything Rainbow has written/will write.

7. The Ocean at the End of the Lane, Neil Gaiman. This one needs no explanation.

8. Vicious, Victoria Schwab. Superpowers? Questionable morals? This book has “me” written all over it.

9. Tiger Lily, Jodi Lynn Anderson. Yes, I’ve already read it, but I needs it for my bookshelf!

10. The Winter Prince, Elizabeth Wein. Wein is one of the best writers I’ve ever read, and I’m so curious to see how she handles a fantasy series (since I’ve only read her historical fiction).

 

 

 

12 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Bringing Me

  1. Okay, I only have one question: why did Tiger Lily not get Christ-ma-fied? 🙂 This is a wonderful list. I have yet to try anything by Rainbow Rowell but she’s someone I’d love to read too. Cold Steel looks really interesting – I’m off to look it up on goodreads next! Thanks honey. Have a wonderful Christmas!

  2. OMG I scrolled through looking at your list and after a second scroll realized all of the book covers had Christmas edits! It’s so funny and cute! I really need to read Susan Dennard’s books. I also really want to read Attachments! I hope you get all of these books for Christmas. Your Top Ten is so awesome 🙂

  3. Attachments is on my list today too! It’s my favorite book that I read this year. LOVED IT. I really need to read the Susan Dennard books – seems like lately I’m hearing so much about them. I actually just got Champion in the mail the other day! It probably will end up being the only book I get for the holiday, but HEY no complaining, right? I can’t wait to read it. GREAT GREAT list and I love that you dressed it up – so fun. Have a great holiday!

  4. I have shockingly never read any Neil Gaiman (except for the Coraline graphic novel), or Patrick Ness…though I desperately want to read both! ‘Attachments’ is also on my Christmas list and a little birdie told me that my sister got it for me! 😉 Good luck, and Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

