Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books That Will Make You Sa-woon

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish where each week we get a new topic for a top ten list. This week, we’re bringing the tears so break out the tissues and ice cream!

Screen Shot 2013-07-23 at 7.09.44 PM

 

Screen Shot 2014-02-09 at 9.11.14 PM

1. Crown of Midnight, Sarah J. Maas. CHAOL.

Screen Shot 2014-02-09 at 9.15.01 PM

2. Scarlet, A. C. Gaughen. ROB.

Screen Shot 2014-02-09 at 9.17.33 PM

3. Unravel Me, Tahereh Mafi. WARNER.

Screen Shot 2014-02-09 at 9.18.58 PM

4. The Truth About Forever, Sarah Dessen. WES.

Screen Shot 2014-02-09 at 9.20.18 PM

5. Through the Ever Night, Veronica Rossi. ROAR.

Screen Shot 2014-02-09 at 9.21.58 PM

6. Something Strange and Deadly, Susan Dennard. DANIEL.

Screen Shot 2014-02-09 at 9.23.50 PM

7. Lola and the Boy Next Door, Stephanie Perkins. CRICKET.

Screen Shot 2014-02-09 at 9.25.12 PM

8. Crown of Embers, Rae Carson. HECTOR.

Screen Shot 2014-02-09 at 9.26.21 PM

9. Where She Went, Gayle Forman. ADAM.

Screen Shot 2014-02-09 at 9.27.39 PM

10. These Broken Stars, Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner. TARVER.

 

14 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books That Will Make You Sa-woon

  1. Hahaha, when I first saw Scarlet I was like: Who the hell is Rob? Then I noticed that you’re not talking about Marissa Meyer’s Scarlet XD

    I haven’t even read Crownof Midnight yet and I already love Chaol. Can’t wait to read the second book in the series.

  2. Scarlet! I need to read it! I have legit gone to 3 different B&Ns to try to find it without any luck! I’m gunna have to Amazon it, especially since I got Lady Thief at ALA!! Geeeze! Also gotta get on These Broken Stars. I read The Girl of Fire and Thorns last week and really liked it. I’ve heard Crown of Embers is THE book to read though!! *air humps*

  3. Ahh, Sarah Dessen is always a good pick. I ALMOST put THESE BROKEN STARS on my list, but something stopped me. I totally agree with it, though. Such good books! Great list.

  4. I love your list! Crown of Midnight, Where She Went, Through The Ever Night and These Broken Stars almost made it on my list but I found it so hard to chose I tried to stick with my first thoughts!
    Came here from your comment on my interview on Allodoxophobia as I think we have a lot of books in common!

Leave a Reply

