Book Blogger Love-A-Thon 2014: Mini Challenge {1} – Book Spine Poetry

I loved this challenge so much last year that I started my own feature for it! Click here if you’d like to read more of my book spine poetry. But for now…here’s my poem for today’s challenge!

Screen Shot 2014-02-14 at 9.11.08 PM

Ignite me
through the ever night.

Infinite hunger
when we wake.

Once we were
linked, golden.

Lies we tell ourselves
[at] the beginning of everything.

A time to dance
[on] the river of no return.

Unravel me
under the never sky.

22 thoughts on “Book Blogger Love-A-Thon 2014: Mini Challenge {1} – Book Spine Poetry

  1. UM PERFECT! Mine is so juvenile compared to everyone else’s hahah. I was wondering if we could add words like at, if, on, etc. GOD THAT WOULD HAVE HELPED ME. Not that much. It still wouldn’t be as good as yours! lol

  2. ooh I really love this poem! I started mine with Ignite Me too! I’m so happy you started a feature on this! I’ll have to check that out 🙂
    My favorite line from this has to be “a time to dance [on] the river of no return.” That line is just awesome!

  3. Oh, wow! Great poem! I think it’s great you’ve been able to use this as a regular feature because I know I couldn’t do it often enough.

Leave a Reply

