Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books On My Spring 2014 TBR List

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish where each week we get a new topic for a top ten list. Time to see what’s at the top of my TBR list for the spring! As always, I’ve divided it into upcoming releases and books already published that I need to sit down and read already.

Screen Shot 2013-07-23 at 7.09.44 PM

The Spring Releases

Screen Shot 2014-03-17 at 7.43.34 AM

1. Dreams of Gods and Monsters, Laini Taylor (April 8). This one is going to be epic.

2. The Islands of Chaldea, Diana Wynne Jones (April 22). There’s a good chance I’ll cry reading this one. I just can’t wrap my mind around the fact that she won’t write any more books.

3. The Treatment, Suzanne Young (April 29). So excited to see how this duology ends.

4. Cuckoo Song, Frances Hardinge (May 8). I’m a big fan of this author, and I can’t wait to read her next story.

5. Ruin and Rising, Leigh Bardugo (June 17). The Darkling! STURMHOND!

The Must-Reads

Screen Shot 2014-03-17 at 7.53.27 AM

6. Cold Steel, Kate Elliott. I finally bought this one and I’m dying to know how she ends the trilogy.

7. Attachments, Rainbow Rowell. Haven’t read a Rainbow book in a few months, so obviously that has to change. I hear there’s some guy named Lincoln that I have to meet.

8. The Archived, Victoria Schwab. I got this signed when she came to my area, and after reading Vicious, I’m more excited than ever to dive into this series.

9. Born Wicked, Jessica Spotswood. Also got this signed! I’ve been craving a witch story recently for some reason.

10. Tell the Wolves I’m Home, Carol Rifka Brunt. I’ve also been craving an adult read.

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books On My Spring 2014 TBR List

  1. I really need to try Daughter of Smoke and Bone again since I DNFed it the first time! I have an eARC of The Treatment and can’t wait to get into it. I need to read Siege and Storm before Ruin and Rising comes out!

    The Archived was fantastic. I hope you enjoy that one!

    Lovely picks!

  2. Oh man I need to get back to Elliot’s Spiritwalker trilogy. I loved Cold Magic and I’ve heard great things about Cold Fire and Cold Steel. I hope you enjoy it! I’m excited for Dreams of Gods & Monsters and Ruin and Rising myself. And The Archived looks great as well. Happy spring reading! 🙂

  3. Just finished ATTACHMENTS and loved it! Rowell has such a unique voice.
    ARCHIVED is very good. I read it when it came out about a year ago. Her writing style is quite different from other YA authors — she incorporates a lot of slow pacing and suspense, philosophical musings, and it all culminates to huge action sequences by the end. Well worth it.

  4. Attachments is so much fun. I even want to reread it, which is a rarity! Tell the Wolves I’m Home has been on my list since it came out, I really want to read it soon. I have a feeling spring will be a strong reading season for you!

  5. I need to read SIEGE AND STORM and DAYS OF BLOOD AND STARLIGHT so I can get ready to finish both of those series. You’ll really enjoy ATTACHMENTS and THE ARCHIVED, so get on both of those!

Leave a Reply

