Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Book Covers I’d Frame As Pieces Of Art

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish where each week we get a new topic for a top ten list. These pretties are just begging to be framed and hung up all over the house. Here are ten covers that put the art in book cover. (Pretend that just made sense.)

Screen Shot 2013-07-23 at 7.09.44 PM Screen Shot 2014-05-05 at 7.53.23 PM

1. Ignite Me, Tahereh Mafi. Love flowers, love eyes. Also, teals.

2. Lola and the Boy Next Door, Stephanie Perkins. I went to San Francisco a few years ago and fell in love with the city. The best meal I’ve ever had was in SF.

3. The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making, Catherynne M. Valente. Wouldn’t this be perfect for a kid’s room?

Screen Shot 2014-05-05 at 8.04.13 PM

4. If I Stay, Gayle Forman. I love the simplicity of this and also I have an obsession with trees.

5. The Floating Islands, Rachel Neumeier. This is one of the most magical covers I’ve ever seen.

6. I’ll Be There, Holly Goldberg Sloan. I love how this cover tells a story just in a single frame.

Screen Shot 2014-05-05 at 8.07.41 PM

7. I’ll Give You the Sun, Jandy Nelson. Everyone needs some abstract art.

8. Dreams of Gods and Monsters, Laini Taylor. This is probably an odd choice to have hanging around, but I love how badass the girl looks and the antlers all over.

Screen Shot 2014-05-05 at 8.16.30 PM9. Infinite Sky, C. J. Flood. Good lord, I love this one. UK people are so lucky they get this cover. I don’t like the US one at all.

10. A Tangle of Knots, Lisa Graff. This would also look adorable in a kid’s room.

12 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Book Covers I’d Frame As Pieces Of Art

  1. Oh the Girl who Circumnavigated Fairyland would make an excellent framed print, especially in a kids’ room (or my room 🙂 ). I love all the covers of that series, but that one’s my favorite! I’ll Give You the Sun is a new favorite cover of mine. I love that it’s simplistic but still very eye-catching. Great picks!

  2. Oh wow!!! Infinite Sky has such a beautiful cover (I’ve never heard of this book but I will check it out!) And i would hang a poster version of A Tangle of Knots in my craft room (the colors would match perfectly!)

  3. Awesome choices! I would choose Shatter Me over Ignite Me but that’s cause I love trees =) I was so disappointed when they changed the cover of If I Stay, that one is so pretty & original while the new one is just generic.

  4. Great covers! Ignite Me made my list too, I absolutely love the Shatter Me series covers – they’re all stunning. I’ve never heard of Tangle of Knots but I love that cover. I really like the new Stephanie Perkins covers, they’re really pretty. Nice picks 🙂 Here’s my TTT.

Leave a Reply

