Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books of 2014 So Far

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish where each week we get a new topic for a top ten list. I can’t believe we’re already in JUNE. Where has 2014 gone?! I’ve been reading at a slower pace this year (stupid work!), but I’ve still managed to fit in some really awesome reads. Here are my top ten so far…and I imagine many of these will make my end-of-year list as well!

Screen Shot 2013-07-23 at 7.09.44 PM

Screen Shot 2014-06-08 at 8.54.30 PM

1. Heir of Fire, Sarah J. Maas. I just finished this this weekend and wow. So, so perfect. I’m ready to form the Rowan Whitethorn fangirl club.

2. Landline, Rainbow Rowell. Rainbow always makes my favorites lists.

3. Vicious, V.E. Schwab. Psychopaths with superpowers ftw.

4. To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before, Jenny Han. Also ready to join the Peter K fanclub. I can’t stop thinking about this book and I just NEED to know what happens next!

5. This Song Will Save Your Life, Leila Sales. Read it. Read it now.

6. Lady Thief, A.C. Gaughen. BRB I’ve got to go cry some more about all my Scar/Rob feels.

7. Cress, Marissa Meyer. Every addition to this series just makes me love it more. I’m fully on Team Thorne now.

8. The Assassin’s Blade, Sarah J. Maas. I don’t read novellas, but I couldn’t help myself with this series and I’m so glad I read them. They add so much to the story that I have to say they’re essential to read.

9. Gone, Michael Grant. Awesome series and I’m so glad I finally got around to reading them.

10. The Unbound, Victoria Schwab. This author knows how to write a sequel.

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books of 2014 So Far

  1. AGH!!! You’ve already Heir of Fire and I’m so jealous!! But at least your reaction to this makes me excited that it’s definitely good! Not that I’d really doubt that after everything I’ve read by her at this point. I’d never really read novellas before this – and I’m with you, I’m so glad I did because they’re almost essential to the story, really. (And I’m also glad I read them between ToG and CoM)

  2. I’m dying to read THE UNBOUND. I loved THE ARCHIVED, but I just haven’t had time to read the second book yet. Yes, love VICIOUS! One of my all-time faves for sure:-) Here’s my Top Ten.

  3. Amazing list! I’m currently reading Heir of Fire and loving it! I absolutely adore this series ❤ Cress is definitely my favourite one of the Lunar Chronicles so far, it was just so much fun! Vicious was such a clever and twisted book, I loved it. And Rainbow Rowell ❤ aah she is definitely my new favourite author. Fangirl made my list, Eleanor and Park was cute and Attachments super surprised me with how good it was. Can't wait to get my hands on Landline! Great list 🙂

    Becca @ Lost in Thought
    http://lostinthought-becca.blogspot.co.uk/2014/06/top-ten-books-ive-read-so-far-this-year.html

Leave a Reply

