Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books On My Summer 2014 TBR List

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish where each week we get a new topic for a top ten list. As always, my list is divided into new summer releases and books I’ve been meaning to read. (Also as always, who knows what the chances are of me sticking to this list!)

Screen Shot 2013-07-23 at 7.09.44 PM

 

The Summer Releases

Screen Shot 2014-06-16 at 10.01.47 PM

1. The Vanishing Season, Jodi Lynn Anderson (July 1). The last Jodi Lynn Anderson book wrecked me, so I’m assuming lots of tears from this one.

2. Midnight Thief, Livia Blackburne (July 8). Assassins and thieves? Right up my alley.

3. Let’s Get Lost, Adi Alsaid (July 21). This is the book club pick for July! I’m excited because who doesn’t love a road trip book?

4. Strange and Ever After, Susan Dennard (July 22). Okay, I haven’t read the second yet. But I just have a feeling this one will be a great ending.

5. Isla and the Happily Ever After, Stephanie Perkins (August 14). You knew this was coming. I would be surprised if any list didn’t have this for this week’s TTT.

The Must-Reads

Screen Shot 2014-06-16 at 10.08.21 PM

6. Since You’ve Been Gone, Morgan Matson. I’ve heard nothing but good things about this one.

7. A Darkness Strange and Lovely, Susan Dennard. I really enjoyed the first book and I want to find out how this series ends!

8. The One, Kiera Cass. I’m a masochist, guys. I know this will be fifty shades of awful but I just have to read it.

9. The Lies of Locke Lamora, Scott Lynch. I’ve been craving some high fantasy.

10. Feed, Mira Grant. I wouldn’t consider this my kind of book, but I want to branch out more and I’ve heard good things about this series.

 

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books On My Summer 2014 TBR List

  1. Since You’ve Been Gone looks like it’ll be a great summer book! I’ll also have to read Stephanie Perkins’ newest book when it comes out- but I should probably read Lola and the Boy Next Door first.

  2. Great list, and not many I’ve heard much about. The Lies of Locke Lamora and the Selection series are on my TBR pile somewhere, but I haven’t made them a priority, might need to bump them up the list depending on your reviews!

    Strange and Ever After and A Darkness Strange and Lovely look interesting, how was the first book??

    Since You’ve Been Gone is bound to make a lot of lists today, it just looks so summery, and even though it’s been getting rave reviews I’ve been shying away from it for some reason, along with quite a lot of YA books with summery colours. Hmmm…

    R x

    My TTT

  3. You have a great list. I really loved The One and I hope you enjoy it too. I still need to catch up on The Strange and Deadly series. Several of the others on your list are new to me but they look good. I have Feed on my TBR list but keep passing it up. I’m curious to see what you think.
    My TTT

  4. I’m so excited to read Midnight Thief as well! That and Since You’ve Been Gone made their way onto my list today. I’ve been meaning to read Susan Dennard’s trilogy for a while now – I think I’ll have to binge-read the entire thing once the third book releases. And I highly, highly recommend The Lies of Locke Lamora. It’s one of the best books I’ve read so far this year.

Leave a Reply

