Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Characters I’d Want With Me On A Deserted Island

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish where each week we get a new topic for a top ten list. Sometimes you’re on Oceanic Flight 815, minding your own business, and the next thing you know you wake up on a deserted (OR IS IT?!?!?!) island and some hot guy named Jack is ordering you around. These are the ten characters I’d like as companions during this trying time.

Screen Shot 2013-07-23 at 7.09.44 PM

Screen Shot 2014-07-20 at 9.05.19 PM Screen Shot 2014-07-20 at 9.05.00 PM

1. Lola (Lola and the Boy Next Door). Who knows what condition our clothes will be in. Lola is a master costumer and I’m sure she’d be able to make some leaves into a flawless dress.

2. Queenie (Code Name Verity). I want to be best friends with her. She would make a deserted island feel awesome.

3. Celaena (Throne of Glass). We’re going to have a lot of time on our hands, so I might as well learn to be a BAMF from this goddess.

4. Zuzana (Daughter of Smoke and Bone). Having a good friend around is essential and Zuzana is loyal, fierce, and hilarious.

5. Sabriel (Sabriel). You never know when the dead are going to rise up. But also Sabriel is efficient, dedicated, and smart, and an ally like that would be perfect for a deserted island.

6. Roar (Under the Never Sky). I couldn’t leave my prom date behind! Roar may be nice eye candy, but he’s also a top-notch hunter/fighter.

7. Percy Jackson (Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief). We’re going to be surrounded by water, so it’ll probably pay off to have someone who can control it and whose dad is the sea god.

8. Daniel Sheridan (Something Strange and Deadly). Daniel’s an inventor, which will come in handy when we have to rediscover fire or something.

9. Thorne (Scarlet/Cress). Thorne is here for entertainment purposes and also in case someone left behind a spaceship on the island.

10. Eugenides (The Thief). If anyone can figure out a way off the island, it’s Gen.

 

 

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Characters I’d Want With Me On A Deserted Island

  1. Queenie! YES. That would be perfect…she would be so epic to be friends with, right?! And Lola would be the best too. x) Ahhh, I love that book so much (and am SO excited for Isla…but, hehe, I digress.) My TTT!

  2. Great list! You inspired me to include Percy as well. Very smart choice. I like Queenie as an option too, she would be a good friend to have with you.

  3. Oh my god we totally had the same thought process as far as Sabriel goes! I literally almost picked her because
    A. I love her
    B. She’s badass
    C. You really, really never know when there’s going to be the undead. I ended up picking Shaun and Georgia Mason for the job because they’re a little more versatile…but still. Didn’t think I’d see Sabriel on anyone’s list!

    My TTT

Leave a Reply

