Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books I Really Want To Read But Don’t Own Yet

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish where each week we get a new topic for a top ten list. This week’s list is a disaster for my wallet waiting to happen…picking these books made me want to go all grabby hands and place a huge book order.

Screen Shot 2013-07-23 at 7.09.44 PM

 

Screen Shot 2014-08-25 at 9.09.35 PM

1. The Disreputable History of Frankie Landau-Banks, E. Lockhart. I read We Were Liars earlier this year and loved it. I’ve heard this one is really funny.

2. Never Fade, Alexandra Bracken. I was pulled into this world with The Darkest Minds and I really want to get my hands on the second book, especially because the final one is coming out soon.

3. More Than This, Patrick Ness. I LOVE his Chaos Walking series (you haven’t read it yet? WHAT GO BUY IT NOW) and A Monster Calls was impressive and heartbreaking. I can’t wait to explore more of his writing.

4. My Life Next Door, Huntley Fitzpatrick. I’ve heard nothing but good things about this one.

5. The Girl Who Soared Over Fairyland and Cut the Moon in Two, Catherynne M. Valente. This series is so magical and I know I’ll love the third book.

6. The Ocean at the End of the Lane, Neil Gaiman. You can never go wrong with a Neil Gaiman book.

7. The Queen of the Tearling, Erika Johansen. I’m torn on this one. On the one hand, I’m super picky with my fantasy (I have high standards, yo) and I’m not sure this will live up to the hype. On the other hand, have you seen the hardcover?! So pretty.

8. After I Do, Taylor Jenkins Reid. So many bloggers have been talking about this one recently and now I’m super curious.

9. Cuckoo Song, Frances Hardinge. This author is one of my favorite fantasy authors and I’m really excited about her latest.

10. Raging Star, Moira Young. I feel guilty…I haven’t read the second book in this series yet! But I still want to own the set.

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books I Really Want To Read But Don’t Own Yet

  1. THE OCEAN AT THE END OF THE LANE made my list this week, too! I am glad I’m not the only one who hasn’t bought/read it yet. *grin* Oh, and the Fairyland books have showed up on so many lists! I love it (and I still need to read that 3rd one!). Great list!

Leave a Reply

