Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books On My Fall 2014 TBR List

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish where each week we get a new topic for a top ten list. This is the first time I haven’t been able to come up with 5 fall releases I want to read! I’m honestly shocked…it feels like everything comes out in the fall.

Screen Shot 2013-07-23 at 7.09.44 PM

The Fall Releases

Screen Shot 2014-09-21 at 8.41.41 PM

1. Young Elites, Marie Lu (October 7). I love the idea of a villain origin story. Everything about this new series appeals to me.

2. Blood of Olympus, Rick Riordan (October 7). Have I really waited 5 years for this?! I can’t believe the series is coming to an end. I’m dying to see how it all plays out.

3. Blue Lily, Lily Blue, Maggie Stiefvater (October 21). I’m cheating a bit with this one since I already read it but OMG I LOVE THIS SERIES SO MUCH MY HEART.

4. Mortal Heart, Robin LaFevers (November 4). I read Dark Triumph recently and now I’m so excited for the final book.

The Must-Reads

Screen Shot 2014-09-21 at 8.53.01 PM

5. Mistborn, Brandon Sanderson. I hear this is a fantasy fan staple, so I really need to get this series started.

6. Ancillary Justice, Ann Leckie. I’ve heard this book is fabulous.

7. The Legend of Eli Monpress, Rachel Aaron. I love a good thief.

8. Leviathan Wakes, James S.A. Corey. It’s been who knows who long since I read a real science fiction story. Plus, I just saw someone reading this in Ikea last week, so it must be a sign.

9. All Our Yesterdays, Cristin Terrill. I’ve been holding off on this one because it was supposed to have a sequel, but I feel like I read on Twitter somewhere that there won’t be one, so no need to wait anymore!

10. The Coldest Girl in Coldtown, Holly Black. A vampire story seems appropriate for this time of year.

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books On My Fall 2014 TBR List

  1. I’ve actually seen The Coldest Girl in Coldtown floating around but never really stopped to take a closer look at it (the title’s a bit awkward) but now you’ve made me want to take a closer look! Especially since the Twilight craze has died down a bit, I feel like now maybe we can all read a vampire novel with a clean slate!
    My TTT

  2. Definitely, DEFINITELY read Mistborn. Or any other Brandon Sanderson book, really. He’s amazing. I read Mistborn a couple months ago, I’ve got #2 and #3 waiting for me!

  3. I have also heard the sequel for All Our Yesterdays is not happening. And honestly? I’m more than okay with that. It ends perfectly as a standalone. And it’s really, really good. Ancillary Justice is one of those books where you really need to think and let all the concepts its presenting sink in, but it’s so intelligent and well done. Mistborn is on my TBR list as well. Someday soon!

  4. I’m looking forward to Young Elites as well fingers crossed it releases in the UK close to the USA release!
    All Our Yesterdays no longer has sequel but it’s such a good read I highly recommend it- I read it on NetGalley and brought my own paperback copy as I enjoyed it so much 🙂

  5. The Young Elites and The Mortal Heart are definite must reads for me this fall! I also can’t help but notice that you are reading The Lies of Lock Lamora right now! I hope to start that soon along with Mistborn because I promised myself that I was going to stop ignoring all these Adult fantasy stories that I know I will love! I hope you are enjoying it! Also, SEE YOU AT YALLFEST! 😀

    Nicole @ The Quiet Concert

Leave a Reply

