Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Places Books Have Made Me Want To Visit

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish where each week we get a new topic for a top ten list. Recently, I’ve been a bit travel obsessed. I just want to grab my stuff and go! Alas, I don’t have enough monies to do that. But I can dream! Here are ten book-inspired destinations that are on my list.

Screen Shot 2013-07-23 at 7.09.44 PM

Screen Shot 2014-10-13 at 9.47.09 PM Screen Shot 2014-10-13 at 9.50.03 PM Screen Shot 2014-10-13 at 9.52.43 PM Screen Shot 2014-10-13 at 9.56.30 PM Screen Shot 2014-10-13 at 9.59.52 PM Screen Shot 2014-10-13 at 10.03.51 PM Screen Shot 2014-10-13 at 10.06.12 PM Screen Shot 2014-10-13 at 10.08.33 PM Screen Shot 2014-10-13 at 10.11.02 PM Screen Shot 2014-10-13 at 10.13.43 PM

photo credits: x | x | x | x | x | x | x | x | x | x

 

11 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Places Books Have Made Me Want To Visit

  1. These pictures are absolutely gorgeous. I’d really love to visit Wales, and I’ve got Prague on my list as well. And London – London doesn’t really need an explanation, does it?

  2. Prague and London are my top two favorite cities ever. You really should go if you ever get the chance! Amsterdam and Alaska are beautiful as well!
    Great photos, too!

  3. Love your post and the pictures. Wales is beautiful but I may be a bit biased because that’s where I’m from haha! I’ve seen Wanderlove around a bit today – will have to add it to my list! Amsterdam is such a pretty place!

    Becca @ Lost in Thought
    MY TTT

  4. I love the Pacific Northwest! I know a lot of people scoff at Twilight now, but I always loved (and still do) the setting of Forks, especially the gorgeous descriptions of the nature scenery in the forest, the beaches at La Push, etc.

    My TTT

  5. I love your graphics! And Bali, YES. Eat Pray Love really made me want to travel everywhere though. After reading it, I was just like… I need to book myself a trip just to get away!! I loved Wanderlove too, really made me want to go to central America. And yes to both Amsterdam and Paris! Gorgeous gorgeous cities!

  6. A diverse and exciting list!! I’ve been to Wales once but want to return, and it’s true that there is a lot of literature that takes place there so I think it really is a magical place! in Hay on Wye, I think there are more bookshops in one geographical location than other place in the world. It’s amazing!

  7. Let’s Get Lost made me want to visit Alaska, too! And Twilight, for all the problems with it, at least got the Pacific Northwest right. So there’s that. (Visit during the summer if you don’t want any rain 😉 )

Leave a Reply

