Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books On My Winter 2014 TBR List

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish where each week we get a new topic for a top ten list. Time for a winter TBR list that I won’t follow! Though I do admit I actually read two books from my fall TBR this year…I feel so accomplished!

Screen Shot 2013-07-23 at 7.09.44 PMScreen Shot 2014-11-23 at 6.31.11 PM

The Winter Releases

1. This Shattered World, Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner (December 23). Loved the first book. I like how they’re companion novels in this series and I’m excited to meet the new characters.

2. Fairest, Marissa Meyer (January 27). I’m super curious to see how Marissa pulls this off. Right now, I hate Levana, so it’ll be interesting to see her backstory and if that’ll change my mind.

3. I Was Here, Gayle Forman (January 27). Can’t say no a new Gayle book.

4. A Darker Shade of Magic, V.E. Schwab (February 24). I haven’t read a book by Victoria that I haven’t loved.

5. The Winner’s Crime, Marie Rutkoski (March 3). Early ravings are already in for this one. I can’t wait to find out what happens next in this series.

The Must-Reads

6. My True Love Gave To Me, Stephanie Perkins. I plan to read one story a night leading up to Christmas to get me in the holiday spirit!

7. Ancillary Sword, Ann Leckie. I was blown away by Ancillary Justice and I’m dying to read the next installment of this story.

8. Unmade, Sarah Rees Brennan. I love this series and I have to find out how it ends!

9. Not A Drop To Drink, Mindy McGinnis. I’ve been in the mood for a dystopian recently.

10. The Girl With All The Gifts, M.R. Carey. Next book club pick!

 

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books On My Winter 2014 TBR List

  1. Fairest is on my list too! I think doing a novel based on the villain’s perspective, especially before the series is complete, is risky and yet brilliant at the same time. Levana’s such an enigma I can’t wait to read more about her. Great list this week!
    My TTT

  2. This list is awesome! I absolutely loved The Girl With All the Gifts:-) And A Darker Shade of Magic is on my list too! I agree, Victoria Schwab has never let me down:-)

  3. I’m excited for Fairest and The Winner’s Crime too! Can’t WAIT to get my hands on them! Still need to read These Broken Stars but I’ve heard great things. Hopefully I can move onto the companion after 🙂

    Unmade is soooooo good! Such a strong trilogy ending! and I love your plan for My True Love Gave To Me! I just finished it this week and thought it was so cute. Very good for holiday spirit; there were a few stories in particular that I really loved 🙂

Leave a Reply

