Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books I’m Looking Forward To In 2015

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish where each week we get a new topic for a top ten list. I can’t believe it’s already time to look ahead at 2015. Where has the year gone?

Screen Shot 2013-07-23 at 7.09.44 PM

 

Screen Shot 2014-11-30 at 10.54.20 AM Screen Shot 2014-11-30 at 10.59.15 AM

1. A Court of Thorns and Roses, Sarah J. Maas. I think it’s pretty much set that I’ll read anything Sarah writes.

2. A Darker Shade of Magic, V.E. Schwab. Ditto.

3. The Winner’s Crime, Marie Rutkoski. I’ve been wondering what would happen next since the moment I turned the last page in The Winner’s Curse. 

4. Winter, Marissa Meyer. I can’t believe this series is coming to an end…I can’t wait to see how everything wraps up.

5. P.S. I Still Love You, Jenny Han. I’m kind of terrified about this one. I have a clear ship and based on the few things Jenny’s said about this book, I’m worried my ship will sink.

6. Truthwitch, Susan Dennard. I’m so happy Sooz is coming out with a fantasy series! It sounds EPIC.

7. Court of Fives, Kate Elliott. I think this is Kate’s YA debut. I loved the first two Spiritwalker books (still haven’t gotten around to the third), so I have high hopes for this one.

8. Black Dove, White Raven, Elizabeth Wein. I’ve loved everything she’s written so far.

9. Six of Crows, Leigh Bardugo. This series just sounds so interesting. I have a feeling I’m going to love all of the characters.

10. Fairest, Marissa Meyer. I can’t wait to get Levana’s backstory.

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books I’m Looking Forward To In 2015

  1. Six of Crows sounds so interesting especially because it seems to juggle a larger cast of main characters! I’m really curious to see what the cover will be like (the Grisha trilogy covers are gorgeous!) I’m also excited for A Court of Thorns and Roses, and have a feeling it will be on a lot of lists this week! My TTT

  2. A Court of Thorns and Roses has cropped up many, MANY times! Love how you’ve laid it all out! Jenny Han writes melt-worthy books so hopefully P.S. I Love You will turn out alright!

  3. I agree with basically everything on your entire list, but I haven’t heard of 6, 7, or 8. I love Jenny Han. The Summer I Turned Pretty trilogy is one of my favorites. I’m also super excited for Leigh Bardugo’s new book! New follower!
    Sarah
    My TTT

Leave a Reply

