Hype Machine {8}

Screen Shot 2014-03-31 at 8.20.28 PM

Screen Shot 2014-11-30 at 11.16.32 AM

I read The Darkest Minds last year, so it took me a while to return to the series. I’m so glad I did, though. This is one of those series where you just have to race through every page. I had to find out what happened next. And while there’s tons of action that keeps the pace up, it’s really the characters that kept me coming back for more. I love Ruby, Liam, Chubs, Vida, and Cole. I loved every moment of their flawed and terrifying journey through a world that fears and often despises them. And despite the brutal world they face, they remain hopeful for something better. They stumble and lose sight of the end, but they always pick themselves up again. The books do sometimes get bogged down in romantic melodrama, but overall this is a series I definitely recommend.

Leave a Reply

