The Re-Read Challenge: Introduction

 

When I heard Hannah from So Obsessed With and Kelly from Belle of the Literati were hosting a reread challenge in 2015, I knew I would be signing up. I’ve mentioned before how I’ve been craving some rereads recently and this was the perfect opportunity to see it through. I started a series on my blog for rereads, but I haven’t been writing as many of those posts as I’d like.

I’m not good with setting up a reading schedule; if blogging’s taught me anything, it’s that I’m a mood reader. So I’m not going to set a number of books I’d like to reread each month because I know I won’t stick to it. Here’s my list of books that I’m hoping to reread next year:

  • His Dark Materials trilogy, Philip Pullman
  • Throne of Glass series, Sarah J. Maas
  • Diana Wynne Jones books
  • Summers at Castle Auburn, Sharon Shinn
  • The Queen’s Thief series, Megan Whalen Turner
  • The Blue Sword, Robin McKinley
  • The Hunger Games trilogy, Suzanne Collins
  • I Am The Messenger, Markus Zusak
  • Abhorsen trilogy, Garth Nix
  • Crown Duel, Sherwood Smith
  • Finnikin of the Rock, Melina Marchetta
  • Seven Realms series, Cinda Williams Chima
  • The Scorpio Races, Maggie Stiefvater
  • Tiger Lily, Jodi Lynn Anderson
  • Code Name Verity, Elizabeth Wein
  • Harry Potter series, J.K. Rowling

This is a pretty long list, so who knows if I’ll get to them all, but some of these I used to reread every year and I miss doing that.

Want to join in? You can sign up here.

8 thoughts on “The Re-Read Challenge: Introduction

  1. I used to reread Harry Potter every year too! (Mostly before I got into college/blogging where I was exposed to so many new books, and I just stuck to my rotation of old favorites). I really miss that time with HP, it’s so comforting to return to that series, but such a commitment!

    1. I hear ya! It used to take me a week to read the whole series back when I didn’t have anything to do, but when I reread it this year, it took me sooo long! Definitely worth the time though. 🙂

    1. I’m honestly not sure; it’s so hard to choose from my list! I might go with His Dark Materials, though, because I think that’s the one I read the longest ago.

  2. I love love love I Am The Messenger amd of course the Harry Potter series. And the Hunger Games is pretty great too. Good choices! Some of the other ones you’ve listed are books I want to read so I’ll definitely be checking out the others.

      1. I read it because I loved The Book Thief, and I’d say it’s almost just as good. I’m reading his previous series, The Underdogs, right now but I’m not loving it which is a little disappointing I had high hopes.

  3. I am itching to reread the His Dark Materials trilogy too, and I’m missing The Scorpio Races a lot as well. JINX. Anyway, I hope you end up enjoying all your rereads! 😀

Leave a Reply

