Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Bringing This Year

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish where each week we get a new topic for a top ten list. Santa knows…books make the best presents.

Screen Shot 2013-07-23 at 7.09.44 PM

 

Screen Shot 2014-12-19 at 8.59.01 PM

 

1. The Disreputable History of Frankie Landau Banks, E. Lockhart. I haven’t read a light, funny book in a while.

2. Revolution, Jennifer Donnelly. This is an older one, but it only recently came on my radar when someone mentioned it on Twitter. I’m definitely intrigued.

3. Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me?, Mindy Kaling. The Mindy Project is my favorite comedy on TV right now and I’ve wanted to read her book for a long time.

4. Also Known As, Robin Benway. See note on needing a light read.

5. The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer, Michelle Hodkin. My friend has been trying to get me to read this series for ages.

6. Yes Please, Amy Poehler. Love her.

7. This Shattered World, Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner. Released just in time for the holiday!

8. Froi of the Exiles, Melina Marchetta. I need to finish this series.

9. Burial Rites, Hannah Kent. I don’t read a lot of adult books, but I’ve wanted to read more recently.

10. Station Eleven, Emily St. John Mandel. I’ve heard nothing but good things about this one.

 

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Bringing This Year

  1. I can completely vouch for Revolution. I received it as a gift a few years ago and had never heard of it, but it’s SO GOOD (and slightly creepy too, in a historical fiction way). The research for the time period and the history and fantasy elements blend so well together, it was such a powerful read!

    My TTT

  2. I’ve never watched The Mindy Project but since everyone has been talking about her book lately, I really want to watch the show and read her book! 😀 Burial Rites is also on my TBR – it sounds so interesting.

    Merry Christmas and I hope you find some of these books under your tree 😀

Leave a Reply

