Book Blogger Love-A-Thon 2015: Mini Challenge {1} – Book Spine Poetry

loveathon 2015 banner

Since I do this on the reg (well, when the muse calls), I wanted to challenge myself a bit. For this year’s Love-A-Thon, I decided to only use the titles themselves and only use books I own to make my poem.

IMG_3844

mortal heart, dirty wings, cold steel
(things we know by heart)
these broken stars hold me like a breath in a handful of dust
(lies we tell ourselves)
i’ll meet you there, wild awake, under the never sky
(what i thought was true)

15 thoughts on “Book Blogger Love-A-Thon 2015: Mini Challenge {1} – Book Spine Poetry

Leave a Reply

