Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books For People Who Like Unapologetic Women

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish where each week we get a new topic for a top ten list. So often, women have to apologize for everything and anything. Who they are, what they wear, what they say, what they choose to do with their lives. These ladies don’t give a fuck about any of that. They are who they are, messy, beautiful, flawed women.

Screen Shot 2013-07-23 at 7.09.44 PM

Screen Shot 2015-03-09 at 9.11.06 PM

1. Isaboe, Quintana, Phaedra // The Lumatere Chronicles, Melina Marchetta

Screen Shot 2015-03-09 at 9.15.43 PM

2. Attolia, Eddis // The Queen’s Thief, Megan Whalen Turner

Screen Shot 2015-03-09 at 9.18.51 PM

3. Celaena, Nehemia, Manon, Asterin, Ansel // Throne of Glass, Sarah J. Maas

Screen Shot 2015-03-09 at 9.26.05 PM

4. Scarlet // Scarlet, A. C. Gaughen

Screen Shot 2015-03-09 at 9.21.28 PM

5. Ismae, Sybella, Annith // His Fair Assassin, Robin LaFevers

Screen Shot 2015-03-09 at 9.31.08 PM

6. Queenie, Maddie // Code Name Verity, Elizabeth Wein

Screen Shot 2015-03-09 at 9.37.12 PM

7. Adelina // The Young Elites, Marie Lu

Screen Shot 2015-03-09 at 9.43.04 PM

8. Cinder, Scarlet, Cress, Winter // The Lunar Chronicles, Marissa Meyer

Screen Shot 2015-03-09 at 9.47.25 PM

9. Eleanor, Jie // Something Strange and Deadly, Susan Dennard

Screen Shot 2015-03-09 at 9.40.29 PM

10. Reagan, Dee // Open Road Summer, Emery Lord

 

 

12 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books For People Who Like Unapologetic Women

  1. I love your topic this week! I’ve only read the first Throne of Glass novel but seeing it make you list about containing so many strong female characters throughout the next few books makes me anxious to get to them as well!

    My TTT

  2. Brilliant topic 😀 I recently read Grave Mercy and loved it so I’m super excited to read the next two books! I also need to pick up The Throne of Glass series, and actually, most of the books you mentioned haha! x

  3. What a great idea for TTT and of course awesome picks! I really need to check out those which I haven’t read yet like Scarlet and The Young Elites. 🙂

  4. I love this! I would argue that Cinder does apologize for everything a lot (Thorne even calls her on it), but she pushes past it and gets things done anyway, so she is still completely badass.

  5. Loved this! I am a fan of strong, female characters and your list has definitely added some new books to my TBR list. Also, I’m in love with the way you set up this post! It’s wonderful.

  6. I think this is my favorite topic I’ve seen on today’s TTT! I’ve loved all the books I’ve read(Throne of Glass, Scarlet, The Young Elites, The Lunar Chronicles, etc,) and seeing the other books on this list make me want to read them ASAP.

  7. I was expecting to recognize few on this list, and I did! I recognized only four. I think everyone knows of TOG, as well as The Lunar Chronicles, and The Young Elites is quite popular too. So it was such a joy to see Reagan on this list! She’s definitely someone whom I would describe as unapologetic.

Leave a Reply

