Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books From My Childhood That I Would Love To Revisit

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish where each week we get a new topic for a top ten list. I’ve always been a voracious reader, since I was like two years old. Here are some throwback titles that I love to reread as an adult (I tried to pick ones that I haven’t already reread as an adult, like my favorites Ella Enchanted, The Giver, A Wrinkle in Time, etc.).

Screen Shot 2013-07-23 at 7.09.44 PM

Screen Shot 2015-03-22 at 9.19.14 PM

1. Tuck Everlasting, Natalie Babbitt. I feel like when I read this, I didn’t really get it. I remember not liking it very much, but I think I might appreciate it more as an adult.

2. Walk Two Moons, Sharon Creech. I basically just want to reread all of Sharon Creech’s books. She was my favorite author growing up.

3. Sammy Keyes series, Wendelin Van Draanen. I loved these books. I remember constantly checking them out of the library.

4. Voyage on the Great Titanic, Ellen Emerson White. I was obsessed with these diary books, but the titanic one was my all-time favorite. I feel like I checked it out of my elementary school library every week.

5. All-American Girl, Meg Cabot. This, along with Avalon High, was my favorite Meg Cabot book. A book I read recently reminded me of it and now I’m dying for a reread.

Screen Shot 2015-03-22 at 9.19.27 PM

 

6. Among the Hidden, Magaret Peterson Haddix. I remember really liking this one, but I can’t remember what actually happens in the book.

7. Little House on the Prairie, Laura Ingalls Wilder. I think I only made it through two books of this series, so I’m curious to see if I could finish it now.

8. Anne of Green Gables, L.M. Montgomery. This is another abandoned series. I have my eye on a boxed set with these stunning covers. I think I might order it soon.

9. Matilda, Roald Dahl. The movie is the best ever, but I feel like I didn’t enjoy the book as much. I need a reread to see if that’s still the case.

10. Sideways Stories fromWayside School, Louis Sachar. I thought these books were hilarious as a kid. It’s the kind of absurd humor that appeals the most to me.

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books From My Childhood That I Would Love To Revisit

  1. I think Tuck Everlasting is the only book on your list I’ve read. I can’t really remember what I thought of it, but like you I wonder if I’d appreciate more as an adult. Walk Two Moons sounds so familiar. I’m going to have to look it up!

Leave a Reply

