Unpopular Opinions Tag

I saw this tag on Gillian’s blog and I was like WHY NOT.

A popular book or series that you didn’t like

 

HAHHAHAHAHAHA oh god I read the entire series.

A book or series that everyone seems to hate but you love

 

This one was hard for me to pick because apparently I only like popular things??? My inner hipster is so ashamed right now. So I went with a series that I loved but that my book club hated.

A love triangle that didn’t end the way you wanted it to

I don’t think just my ship was annoyed at the ending to this series.

A book genre you hardly reach for

I don’t usually read thrillers/mysteries, but I’m trying to read more this year!

A popular or beloved character that you do not like

Mal more like MALICIOUSLY NOT ACCEPTING ALINA WITH HER AWESOME AND TERRIFYING NEW POWERS AMIRIGHT? Okay that didn’t really make sense but seriously…I hate that guy.

A popular author you just can’t seem to enjoy

*hides from the pitchforks*

A popular trope you’re tired of seeing

I can’t think of any examples right now but the overprotective/overbearing male love interest. Or the not telling the truth/hiding the facts to protect someone thing. Because literally every time telling the truth would make the situation so much better.

A popular series you have no interest in reading

I read TMI and what a mistake that was. No interest in continuing.

A movie or TV show that was better than the book

So technically I haven’t read the book but honestly, how can you top the sheer perfection that is the tv show?

3 thoughts on “Unpopular Opinions Tag

  1. Yes, another Gone fan!! I started reading that series in middle school with a book club and then I continued reading it in high school with another friend of mine. No one seems to ever talk about it in the book blogging community, but I thought it was awesome! A little dark and gory at times, but definitely a suspenseful and action-packed series. Cool tag!

  2. You do not need to read The 100. I would actually recommend NOT reading it. It is nowhere near as good. There’s insta-love to the max, triple cheese writing, and far too many “coincidental” happenings. The TV show is better by a long shot.
    -Monica @ Tomes Project

Leave a Reply

