Blog Tour: A School for Brides by Patrice Kindl

Today I’m excited to be a part of the blog tour for A School for Brides by Patrice Kindl. This witty novel is perfect for fans of Jane Austen or just historical novels in general! Read on for more about the book and for a letter by moi to my future husband.

The eagerly awaited companion to the award-winnng Keeping the Castle.

The Winthrop Hopkins Female Academy of Lesser Hoo, Yorkshire, has one goal: to train its students in the feminine arts with an eye toward getting them married off. This year, there are five girls of marriageable age. There’s only one problem: the school is in the middle of nowhere, and there are no men.

Set in the same English town as Keeping the Castle, and featuring a few of the same characters, here’s the kind of witty tribute to the classic Regency novel that could only come from the pen of Patrice Kindl! (via Goodreads)

Dear Future Husband,

First of all, congratulations! You get to marry this fab bitch!

 

Now, let’s get down to the nitty gritty of what exactly I’m looking for in a husband:

1) Must be willing to have at least one meal per week that’s completely potato-based. 

Potatoes are the chameleons of the vegetable world. You can cook them any way you want and they’re still the best food on the planet!

1a) Must be willing to go hungry on potato days, since I’ll be eating both of our servings. 

2) Must sit quietly while I read.

I’ve got a hot date tonight, and it’s not with you.

2a) Must constantly supply me with books, even though I haven’t read all the ones I’ve bought already.

I NEED THEM ALL.

2b) Must provide Beast-like library.

 

3) Must be willing to dress as any Disney prince.

Which prince will be interchangeable depending on my mood.

4) Must know in his heart what Hogwarts house he belongs in.

5) Must accept that he’ll never live up to any of my book boyfriends. 

Love,

Your Future Wife

 

 

Leave a Reply

