Heir of Fire Revisited

Favorite Quote

“Because I am lost,” she whispered onto the earth. “And I do not know the way.”

Favorite Character

Manon Blackbeak. Because she’s fierce and deadly and merciless and loyal and brave and cunning and a true leader.

Favorite Scene

When Aelin faces the Valg and her own demons and picks herself up.

Why I Love This Book In One Sentence

Heir of Fire is the book that really changed the series for me: from one I enjoyed to one I cared for with my whole heart.

 

2 thoughts on “Heir of Fire Revisited

  1. IS IT JUST ME OR DOES THAT QUOTE REMIND ME OF LORD OF THE RINGS?!

    And secondly, every point you made was spot on. Manon is so fierce yet so amazing! And the scene with Celaena and the Valg had me crying! So many feels.
    And your one sentence summary? Exactly how I feel.

  2. I absolutely loved this book! I definitely was guilty of wanting to skip the Manon chapters but man, I’m so happy I read through all of them because I fell in love with her in QoS.

Leave a Reply

